Successful conversion of bomb shelter to study rm?

Qpik

confused.gif whether possible to do it.

Has anyone done it?

Can tell whether can access internet inside?

TIA.

too small and hot. no window.. unless you got proper ventilation.

uncomfortable to work there

my bomb shelter has high humidity issue. ventilation outlet open into kitchen. thinkg of sealg the ventilation hole and put a portable aircon into it after successful conversion.

flat only has 3bedrms. already straining to put a bed into the rm. did consider loft bed with study area underneath it but due to low ceiling this option is out.

wa.. early morning want to convert bomb shelter to study room.. eat some breakfast, lim kopi first lah.. laugh.gif

my bomb shelter has internet and phone access points. But like the others already mentioned, it's prob too small, humid and hot.

u know some day if bombs are dropped in SG, we are afraid u may be the only one that can get the word out while staying inside the shelter. go tell our story, tell them of ERP, MIW.... [laugh]

Edited by Peqasus

i guess you are having a new HDB flat which is very small...

4 room?

same as my friend situation. even if you put in a portable aircon, really not much space to move about which makes working uncomfortable

Yes, can have internet access, and most of the new HDB's bomb shelter comes with RF point.

But ask yourself, are you able to withstand the stuffyness in the bomb shelter?