Good friends. Stand by you during hard times?

T_orange

sometimes, the least person u expect would be willing to be your guarantor.

my guarantor for my study loan years back was a army fren whom i know less than 3 months.

yup I asked myself that question whether I am willing to be guarantor for 70k for my friends and I think there is only 1 person or maybe 2. If include blood relatives, that is much more lah. All my immediate family I am willing to do it.

Edited by Wind30

Hmm

1. How abt asking yourself will you be a guarantor for ur cousin if she need u to be one for 70k ?

2. Not everybody got the balls to be a guarantor for 70k , not everyone have that amt of cash to be put on stand by

3. IMHO $$ cant be used to guage a friend, some good friends are not seen , but aside they can be the person to trust. Below is an example

A couple A and B had and quarrel, with both accusing each another of being unfaithful and so on.... C is a buddy of A, also a normal friend of B, What C did was he personally went to B and pacify her and encourage her to hold on, and did the same for A and soon both A and B is back and now getting ready to be married with A not even knowing of what C has done for him.

I would call this a good friend if u ask me, going way out to save his buddy's love life

good frens... never talk abt $$$$

n when u lend someone $$$ dun expect tat person to pay u back....its jus tat simple logic.

$70k isnt a very small sum... not a very big amount also..... but to some ppl, they mean everything in their life.

Is True, Good Frens Dun talk $$$

Talk $$$ later will Become No Frens [cool]

sori to say this..when it comes to money issues..u are mainly on ur own unimpressed.gif

the ones who may be able to help u would most prob be ur own parents or siblings..

so yeah...that is a reason why me dun nid that many frens...

juz a few close ones is enough for me le wink.gif

true..when come to $..all will siam one..everytime i asked others how best or good friends are thier friends..i asked them to test by asking loan of 3-4k..see they good friends anot lor... [laugh]

but so far i encountered b4,those who helped me are not my good/best friends... [laugh] i labelled them as my gui ren which in fact in my life every stage there's are hidden ones around me...

There is a Chinese saying 'Tan $$$ Shan Gan Qing' [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Friendship shouldn't be measured using $$$ IMHO [:)]

70K is no small sum of $$$ [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Imagine if say, you be a guarantor for 70K & that fellow Zhao Law then you would be the one bearing the shxt [dead][dead][dead]

To be one's guarantor, one has to be sure that one is able to 'Liao' that 70K in the 1st place should the fellow Zhao Law [;)]

Hope you get what i mean [;)]

I think if you are the sort that expects assistance from friend you must be prepared to go that extra mile as well. I am not quite sure why u decline to reveal what was it you are applying for but 70k is no small chump, so its quite understandable your friend r wary.

I have seen money issue affect friendship so its best not to be a lender or borrower or even guarantor to friends. Even bf & gf can break-up what more just friends?

You cannot measure wif $$$. As in my case, an old family friend(40yrs) borrowed appx 30k....when he strike 4D

60k....nvr even return a cent....don't even call me. What do you say about this....im a sucker?

But now he is a bankrupt...

sori to say this..when it comes to money issues..u are mainly on ur own unimpressed.gif

the ones who may be able to help u would most prob be ur own parents or siblings..

so yeah...that is a reason why me dun nid that many frens...

juz a few close ones is enough for me le wink.gif

and u lost contacts wif some frens who don mean so much to u rite [shakehead]

[:p]

Cannot blame them,guarantor is not as easy as signing a piece of paper. Anyway its a huge sum,as previous loan defaulter make guarantor into trouble.Friends are when u laugh together,dont expect to pamper u when u cry.They have their own problems too,esp when deal with money,so no need to siam them when u meet them again.

70k is not a small amount. To be frank, I will agree to be guarantor for this kind of money only if the person who asks is in my immediate family. I have learnt a long time ago that money sours friendships and even family relations. So TS, you should not equate friendship to willingness to cough out money for you. I may even go to the extent to say that you may keep some very good friends because you didn't take money from them. [nod]

Its ok..don't be discouraged you'll find a solution to this obstacle soon..but you'll also find that some axxxxxes in this forum damn righteous always criticize you wrong or whatever [:/] like car loan pay 100% not 10 yrs but 3 yrs loan coz they perceived to be farking rich & pound wise.. [sly] All this are crap [thumbsdown] I would call them internet heroes [laugh] If they got guts i challenge them to a cul-de-sac with a hatchet in my hands [laugh]

i even take out 7k to loan a close friend, but if that friend ask for 70k gurreantor, sorry , i also think twice....

[sweatdrop]

bro, it depends lah, 1st get yr family members,.......if u are signing something that is consider high risk then ppl will worry to b involved. mostly have no problem ..............many moons ago.... when gahment wanted to bond me due to my study.... no issues. in the end........I also broke the bond.......my guarantor did not pay my bond...cause family & I saved enough$$$ to pay off my bond w gahment! [flowerface]