Preview: 2HourEndurance race for 390cc karts

Super7

Prelude to Kampung 2Hour Endurance (390cc, Permas)

[/color]

<wink.gif..>>

This exciting grassroot enduro will be held on 21 Jun 08 Sat 10am at Permas. The race will be the last event at Permas before it's demolished...

My bro and I went to check out the place on thursday 19June. Here're the video we took, possibly the only video capturing the famous kart track before it's gone!!!

Enjoy... the exhuast sounds and actions....

It all began when our karter (aka kopitiam-uncle) stood in the middle of the kopitiam (aka Louis' canteen) looking for empty kopi cups to collect......... he found none undecided.gifundecided.gif

Instead, he saw few race karts where the kopi tables were supposed to be ...... grin.gifgrin.gif

[/url]

The kopi-Uncle gotta go faster......... can someone help take away the dumb-bell blocking his gas pedal??

fortunately this clip shows faster karting than the first clip... enjoy!!!

[/url]

Opps, someone has a spin at hairpin... too much RedBull?? grin.gifgrin.gif

Enjoy!!

After downing 2 bottles of RedBull, KoPiTiAm UnCLe is going faster each laps.... watch out!!

and the tyres begin to complain and screammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!

[/url]

Finally, koPiTiAm-UnCle graduates from the prestigious KOK (KinderGarten of Karting) with more or less acceptable results....

Watch how he's improved since the day he decided to change career (from kxxxxcup collector to funkart driver)

Anyone keen and kind enough to sponsor him for the Advance Karting Course?

it's me lah laugh.giflaugh.gif

how was the visit to the new track yesterday?

watch this one.... what number was your kart?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RClM3gcMCa4

(i can't logon to kartingedgeing site today.. some problems with my pc, please help put this youtube link there for me? tongue.giftongue.gif thanks thanks)

Edited by Super7

woohoo uncle 7, welcome back!!! [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

i have never been to the permas karting track before and now it's going to be demolished soon [bigcry]

eh but how come u so long nv post ur status still Nos-ed one, so power [laugh]

Edited by En0203

Your bro! .......... any idea what colour race suit he wears?

There're some pics taken on that day, we can view them in the thread "390cc Enduro..." posted by LordAlfa at the KartingEdge website... please tell us which handsome face belongs to him tongue.gifwink.gif

sorry uncle foo...

my PC (windows crashed) just up and running nia...

[dead]

seems like there are some karters here hor!

or karter's relative

alternative locally is Kart World for now.

until the one at FICO at boon lay is done up

whereas Tuas track, should be sooner, i reckon.

;)

To ask Uncle Foo to get a rough idea which driver he is, check the MCF Mega Photo Shoot. LordAlfa and I share the same face. Its like some genetic experiment with a Xerox machine. laugh.gif

Did you also put your PC thru an enduro, maybe it's too tough for it?? .... laugh.giflaugh.giftongue.giftongue.gif

I have just completed editing Parts A - Q of the video.... nearly 80 minutes of kart chases / hairpins etc etc.... now my eyes need a proper alignment checks... dizzy.gifdizzy.gif

Almost all the racers were featured in the footage wink.gifsmile.gif

who's Mark One, and who's Mark Two? smile.gifsmile.gif

(I remember years ago you took your new ride Aveo 4door, at the time, to east coast - Kuantan etc...)