Super7 Turbocharged June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 Prelude to Kampung 2Hour Endurance (390cc, Permas) [/color] <..>> This exciting grassroot enduro will be held on 21 Jun 08 Sat 10am at Permas. The race will be the last event at Permas before it's demolished... My bro and I went to check out the place on thursday 19June. Here're the video we took, possibly the only video capturing the famous kart track before it's gone!!! Enjoy... the exhuast sounds and actions.... It all began when our karter (aka kopitiam-uncle) stood in the middle of the kopitiam (aka Louis' canteen) looking for empty kopi cups to collect......... he found none Instead, he saw few race karts where the kopi tables were supposed to be ...... [/url] The kopi-Uncle gotta go faster......... can someone help take away the dumb-bell blocking his gas pedal?? fortunately this clip shows faster karting than the first clip... enjoy!!! [/url] Opps, someone has a spin at hairpin... too much RedBull?? Enjoy!! After downing 2 bottles of RedBull, KoPiTiAm UnCLe is going faster each laps.... watch out!! and the tyres begin to complain and screammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!! [/url] Finally, koPiTiAm-UnCle graduates from the prestigious KOK (KinderGarten of Karting) with more or less acceptable results.... Watch how he's improved since the day he decided to change career (from kxxxxcup collector to funkart driver) Anyone keen and kind enough to sponsor him for the Advance Karting Course? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 hi there, super7, i have shifted your thread to motorsports folder. cheers, linus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 (edited) uncle Foo.... is it u here too???? Edited June 20, 2008 by Jonbummer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 22, 2008 Author Share June 22, 2008 (edited) it's me lah how was the visit to the new track yesterday? watch this one.... what number was your kart? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RClM3gcMCa4 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RClM3gcMCa4 (i can't logon to kartingedgeing site today.. some problems with my pc, please help put this youtube link there for me? thanks thanks) Edited June 22, 2008 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 22, 2008 Share June 22, 2008 (edited) woohoo uncle 7, welcome back!!! i have never been to the permas karting track before and now it's going to be demolished soon eh but how come u so long nv post ur status still Nos-ed one, so power Edited June 22, 2008 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 22, 2008 Share June 22, 2008 I think my brother came in third in this event. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 22, 2008 Author Share June 22, 2008 Your bro! .......... any idea what colour race suit he wears? There're some pics taken on that day, we can view them in the thread "390cc Enduro..." posted by LordAlfa at the KartingEdge website... please tell us which handsome face belongs to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 22, 2008 Author Share June 22, 2008 I am also not sure about that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 Check the kartingedge website. He is the 2nd runner up team for the endurance race. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 permas is gonna shut down? pity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 sorry uncle foo... my PC (windows crashed) just up and running nia... seems like there are some karters here hor! or karter's relative Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 it has another 3 weeks left, i gather. kart while u still can! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 sigh. what would be a good nearby alternative then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 alternative locally is Kart World for now. until the one at FICO at boon lay is done up whereas Tuas track, should be sooner, i reckon. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 To ask Uncle Foo to get a rough idea which driver he is, check the MCF Mega Photo Shoot. LordAlfa and I share the same face. Its like some genetic experiment with a Xerox machine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 NO WONDER! the very 1st time i saw bro LordAlfa, it reminded me of U!!! i very nearly went to him thinking he's u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 23, 2008 Author Share June 23, 2008 Did you also put your PC thru an enduro, maybe it's too tough for it?? .... I have just completed editing Parts A - Q of the video.... nearly 80 minutes of kart chases / hairpins etc etc.... now my eyes need a proper alignment checks... Almost all the racers were featured in the footage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 23, 2008 Author Share June 23, 2008 who's Mark One, and who's Mark Two? (I remember years ago you took your new ride Aveo 4door, at the time, to east coast - Kuantan etc...) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...