Car battery is dead

Wt_know

If the battery can last for 18 mths, then is ok lah. only $5.83 per mth depreciation.

heehee....didnt hear tt from u tt ur battery dead... my free Amaron MF batt from komoco is already 2yrs old le... and i forgot to switch off my lights for 3 times... now still good as new!!!

Edited by Sfrtuscani

my last servicing did not ask me to change battery. didn't even check battery as my battery is maintenance free type [thumbsdown]

insert car key. turn -> then hear tick tick tick sound. engine no sound and not even engine cranking sound. [:/]

Symptoms gg to die i think is when u crank the thing seems sluggish, not spontaneous like b4..another gauge is first attempt to crank normally failed, then 2nd attempt u try cranking n holding it there longer then can start.

after jump starting, provided you leave the engine running on for at least say 30mins, the batter may still remain charged at the next cranking but better to make battery changing the priority after this.

If Driving Nissan Go back to Tan Chong

Battery Less than 2 Years 50% Discount [idea]

foc for toyota within 2 years, just changed mine b4 two years. no qns asked ever the old battery is fine. [thumbsup]

try not to jump start continental cars or those with lots of electronic, it can fry something, my mech learned it the hard way, and fried a BMW.. cost him a few hundred to rectify [sweatdrop]

after starting, change batt immediately [;)]

Edited by Cyberet

If the battery can last for 18 mths, then is ok lah. only $5.83 per mth depreciation.

heehee....didnt hear tt from u tt ur battery dead... my free Amaron MF batt from komoco is already 2yrs old le... and i forgot to switch off my lights for 3 times... now still good as new!!!

knn... if not y i call u yesterday morning??? try my luck to c whether r u in yishun but in the end, nvr answer call.. [mad][mad][mad][mad][mad]

If Driving Nissan Go back to Tan Chong

Battery Less than 2 Years 50% Discount [idea]

----------------------------------------

I changed mine at end of 22nd battery even tho battery still ok. Cost $52.50 before gst. [thumbsup] This the first time I changed battery before it died.

If go Battery Shop at least More than $100+ [idea]

1 full tank of petrol is more than $105, and can only last for 1 week, so what is $105 when it can last for 18 mths. Worth every cent lah.

Yr Petrol So Heavy [laugh][laugh]

I read from some article, before you start the engine, look at the battery reading. If it drop below 12v, time to change liao.

Or you can "listen" to the cranking sound. A sweet cranking shows the battery is still strong.

That is before the discount given lah...

Average full tank about $100+/-.

Where is cheaper to get car battery, JB or Sg ??

car cannot start and stall in the mscp now. need to have onsite battery replacement !

Have you tried mycas? Some car models quite cheap.