Buddy Rent A Car

Macross1

Anyone heard of them before? Or anyone has experience dealing with them?

Thinking of renting their Grande Punto for a few days next week. Quite cheap, at only $48 dollars perday. Wonder if got strings attached.

Their website seems to be down...

nv heard of this rental company b4...My frd rented Fiat Punto 1.4 manual for 55 per day from Eazi (Turf City)...

let me relate to u wat happened when my brother rented a grande punto from them last year.

B4 we we took the car i personally, together wif him inspected the whole car. nuthin much only a little dirty as it had jus been returned. he took the car for 3 days. juz b4 returning the car i checked the car again. also no problems. but when we passed the car to the guy, he claimed we had an accident. when we looked again there was no dent or scratches. i immediately told i saw nuthin at all. then he pointed to a small stone chip towards the bottom of the wheel arch. now when i say small i really do mean small. its only slightly bigger than the full stop at the end of this sentance. i dun even consider tat a damage. probably can touch up wif touch pen and plus its in an area where theres high chances of stone chips hitting it along the road. we argued but he refused to acknowledge tat it was a small thing. he forfeited the deposit and plus charged us $100 for spraying. i offered to get it painted by myself but he said he didn't trust us. we were sick and tired of arguing tat we juz let it go. we treated it as a lesson learnt.

i use to deal with Buddy very often. Whenever company needed extra cars, we would get it from them. Quite a number of my friends have tried them as well. Honestly, we don't face any problems and it was extremely easy to lease a car from them. Pay-Collect-Drive-Return.

I don't remember them asking for any deposit (my friend rented a Bravo for a month due to a delay in his new car arrival, no deposit paid) and usually small stone chips/scratches are ignore upon returning the car.

Just wondering, which staff did you deal with? I have dealt with Eve, Eric and Roy. All three of them are friendly.

This is just my personal opinion.

Edited by Carcraze

Wah... now I scared liao. First time rent car leh...

Anybody got good car rental company to intro?

Haha.. this reminds me of my experiences renting cars in Australia..

When taking the car, I said there were scratches on the side panels, bonnets, etc.. wanted to mark them down..

The lady took a walk around with me, said those are stone chips, cos it is only dots, and not lines...

She said stone chips are expected.. how can you drive a car and don't expect any ?

Said those are considered normal 'wear and tear'.. and they will not penalize customers for it..

only scratches are considered damages..

thumbsup.gif for consumer protection here..

Oh well, like my brother mentioned about my incident above; maybe i was just "suay" and i probably looked like a person you could easily swindle (being 22yrs old and all).

My advice is just rent from them; my experience with them was pretty ok from start all the way until he saw that really tiny miniscule to be exact chipped off paint.

Cost of rental - $210 + $100 deposit + $100 paintwork done

Cost of lesson learnt - priceless .... was still serving this damn nation back then and it was a real blow to my wallet.

i cant seem to recall his name but he was a young guy. I remember we came across the advert for Buddy tru the internet and it was advertised as having no deposit charged to the customer. but when we arrived at turf city we were told a different story. the no deposit was for a different promotion or something.

dun worry cause i'm sure there are other rental companies wif betta service. its juz tat i'm suay to haf rented from them.