Replacement of shocks . how much?

Lotus4712

More like thumbs stuck !

asking for lobang here is no crime or wrong.

nobody would like to post and get bashed for soliciting simple feedback whether on service or cost. If you think otherwise or disgree on what is posted here, just stay off !

You walk around with a club waiting to pounce is it?

Dude, you seriously need to go for course on anger management, you really shouldnt go around insulting other forummers in this manner.

in case you failed to notice, this is an open forum, where anyone is entitled to post their views

have a good weekend [:)]

for toyota parts, call ric tac marketing at 62911880. They stock plenty of toyota parts. Im not sure that whether the price is cheapest but availability confirm yes. If you cant find it at ric tac, most likely you wont find it at other sparepart shop liao...

Not true lah. Can also try Fong Tat, near Ric-Tat. That time I was looking for Hilux oil filter and Ric-Tat dun have, but Fong Tat have.

Hi Bro,

I have one set of original G9 suspension in my store-room. Are you interested? Have used it for 6mths before changing, its been in the store for roughly a year plus.

Go to shop buy sure pay more....

Do your research to find out what is your stock shocks and then source from autoparts dealers. (The workshops will get from these parts importers too). This will be the cheapest option. The markup can be as high as 100%. (Like all 4 pieces might only cost $400 but the w/s will sell you at $800 - $1000)

Then with the shocks, bring down and pay like $80 labour to have them installed.

The market rate is $20-30 per shock.... for japanese cars

If you own a conti with multi link/sophisticated suspension, the price is totally different.

The work is so much more due to the difficulties in accessing the shocks (Conti cars have many rubber, plastics covering all the unsightly bolts)

When I switch to Conti and went back to my old workshop to fix, he could'nt even get the shocks out of the car after 1hr....

[dizzy]

Edited by Nightchaser