Replacement of shocks . how much?

Lotus4712

Anyone can advise on replacement cost for shocks at Borneo motors and Riverview Auto?

Driving a coming 5 year old Corolla G9.

Tks !

Go to shop buy sure pay more....

Do your research to find out what is your stock shocks and then source from autoparts dealers. (The workshops will get from these parts importers too). This will be the cheapest option. The markup can be as high as 100%. (Like all 4 pieces might only cost $400 but the w/s will sell you at $800 - $1000)

Then with the shocks, bring down and pay like $80 labour to have them installed.

Edited by Dwoon

You want to know the COST of doing something like that, so what is stopping you from calling BM or Riverview and asking them?

Worst case, call He Xing or some other parts dealer and ask them for the PRICE of the parts, and then add maybe $100 for labour.

Or do you prefer to ask questions (twice) and just let others come running to your aid?

If you are looking for feedback and opinions about their service, that is a different matter. But your post is asking about the COST of replacing shocks.

Nohnemwan,

wah lao !! why ?? Cannot ask costs here ah? I prefer asking here cannot meh?

You dont know just keep quite lor. Why act like madman ? Some more stupid nick you got.

Why you so like dat?

you got problem ah??

Thumbs up to you bro! its one thing to use the forums to solicit opinions/feedback on service quality, but another thing to ask questions that can be answered by a simple phone call to the relevant parties.

Either should be fine as long as they are brand new and are recommended good but if they are cheaper but not as good as original then i would prefer original.

good to me would mean good performing shocks and lasting too.

You got lobang? What do you have or can recommend?

Tk

Nohnemwan,

wah lao !! why ?? Cannot ask costs here ah? I prefer asking here cannot meh?

You dont know just keep quite lor. Why act like madman ? Some more stupid nick you got.

Why you so like dat?

you got problem ah??

Looks like I got a childish reaction from you, calling me a madman and saying that my nick is stupid.

So, have the rest given you a price? Why not throw tantrum at them too?

It's obvious that I have revealed that you are too lazy to do research; dwoon was first to put it in nicer way.

In any case, suppose someone gives you a price. Is such an answer more reliable than calling BM or Riverview yourself? Could it be that it is some competitor trying to make them look like sharks? Who is the one that is stupid here?

More like thumbs stuck !

asking for lobang here is no crime or wrong.

nobody would like to post and get bashed for soliciting simple feedback whether on service or cost. If you think otherwise or disgree on what is posted here, just stay off !

You walk around with a club waiting to pounce is it?

walau why you liddat?? [thumbsdown]

ppl cannot ask gae ji meh?? No such thing as stupid question... Better to ask to see what's the market rate than kenna chopped to become robert tao. [rolleyes]

Thank you for your concern. Yes Ive just got some replies on prices. Nothing wrong with that. If everytime someone ask for costs here you are going to swing your club, then you will be very busy growing your biceps maybe. Cos i have seen alot of people asking about costs here before and there will be many more to come !

Can check with Chin Hon cos they are the authorised distributor for Monroe [;)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3