Where to get good job for bodykits?

Zolidlim

[:p] Hi, just wana ask u guys where to find for a shop for good workmanship for installing of bodykits? Of cos oso cheaper lah [:p] Especially for my babe, lancer. I want to re-do my front Mivec lips for my Lancer. Thanks.

Cannot lah...... *sigh*....Think it's time for us to come out of the wrong concept lah.... that alot of S'porean is in.... u see... as for hardware or standard off the shelf product.... guess.... whoever is cheaper ... we get from who.... but for things which involved skills, workmanship, etc..... cheap & good doesn't come together.

Those that do good job and give cheapest price and cheap price basically can't last long.... so after awhile it's either they make it cheaper but compromise on their job or don't do it altogether liao.... and Quit!!

So i personally believes that for buying product like say... computer peripherals, air filter etc..... cheapest gets the deal..... agree fully... but for things which is associated with services, skills, workmanship, etc..... i guess... sometimes... we just need to pay that extra $$ .... if not... in another 20yrs..... we'll have no good skilled pple in our country liao......

[:)] Yeah man, i agree with u. Like if u do something associate with engine, do it with someone that is trustworthy, and of cos, rather pay more to get the things done WELL, instaed of getting cheap, but end up gotta go to workshop to RE-DO it all over again.

But in terms of bodykits & accessories, i think cheap and maybe workmanship is there. Maybe not that super cheap lah, but there bounds to have one in this planet.

I dont wana go back to the same shop again. Thats why asking u guys got better lobang? [:p] Like a shop in JB for installing? And a shop in s'pore for spray painting?

Price doent count much, but as wat i said, cheaper is better, depends on the workmanship.

Yah.... sometimes pay more... and got problem go back.. they'll say.... it's ok.... small problem.... if not... they this charge that charge..... not personal at all....

Try Soek Seng at Sin Ming Ind Park (I think Block 19)... did a fairly good job for my Fabia. They do a lot of complete overhaul body job on classic cars so I guess they would be experienced enough to do the bodykits... check with them.

Another one is TB's recommended Lye Design

Mitlover..

have you lowered you car ??? If not, try to do that first then go for bodykit...

To have sport car looks without a sport feeling when driving is not my cup of tea..

Maybe you might want to consider to changing to racing steering wheels and that will give you a BIG feel of difference in handling..

My rolla has no bodykit but it is lowered with Momo Steering wheel, razo race pedals..

Some guys in the forum can't even recognised that it has no bodykit..

my 2 cents

So do they sell bodykits too? Or just paint work? Thanks anyway, will try after i come back from Aust. next month.

[blush] Ehhhh, not really, i dont intend to lower my car cos i dont fancy that kind of bumpy feeling. About steering, it too not my cup of tea. I heard its not legal, somemore my stock steering comes with airbag. I just wana look sporty and nice.

The next thing i'm gonna do after appearance, will be my performance. One thing at a time. If not very siong in pocket.... [laugh]

Nope, they do not sell any bodykits... they are more like a panel beaters and spray painter. I sumbled onto them when I got my front grille and the rear boot spoiler and circled roun Sin Ming to get someone to install and paint. Most of the them either do not do both installing and painting together or they charge quite high!

This Soek Seng is not too bad. Prices are cheap and installation of the end-pdt is quite satisfactory.

Why aint you installing it where you bought it from? The little I know, the installation of bodykits require special skills & knowledge and some special tools as well and it is quite difficult to go to any "auto shop" and fix up the bodykits.

Guyver, so many replies, but not an answer to my questions yet.....haha [sly]

So sorry... i'm not a bodykit person.... so.... [:p]

I also don;'t like lowing the car.... [laugh]

need to slow down like turtle when go through hump [mad][mad]

especially when my work place need to go through [mad][shocked]

7 to 8 hump to reach the carpark [mad][shocked]

Yah lah.... lowering is ok... but plus bodykit..... sure kena man..... think i would rather have the comfort of driving anyhow... then to be so stress and always.. must make sure that the bodykit won't kena anything....

[:p] True, after spending so much $$$ on bodykits and lowering, go thru humps need to slow dwn, some cars even crawl over it by going at 45 degree turning left and right....just to make sure it wont gena the bodykits.

I would rather have something nice, but still got the comfort of driving the cars but not both. Singapore roads is not that good, meaning some places the road surface is as bumpy as if going for rally. Like those on Serangoon there.....

Yah.... wait till u get your bodykits done... and try to park at suntec.... and even before u goes in... at the slope down..... "beark"... that goes your bodykit liao.... so i rather stick with the stock....