Lai Lai Lai.... we go donate BLOOD together

Nkps

then put down your big name and we shall meet nxt week to donate blood together... [bounce2][bounce1]

thou i like the idea but i dun like getting poked phobia

Actually nothing to fear. i ever kena poke three on each hand before...just to find the vein. Transfuse halfway, the dripping too slow, change the other hand also experience b4. Hmmmm....not a big deal mah.

Its all in the mind rah.....just like training for IPPT.

But strangely i seldom pass IPPT one. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

bro, lausy respond sial.... look like only 3 of us (sonata, matrix and getz) will go donate blood liao [:/][laugh][laugh]

1) Hiphiphoray

2) Nkps

3) boyboy smile.gif

4) Singer (tentative)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

Bros organiser, I'll try to make my way n look up for u guys (I work in the east) . Else, I laud this effort.

Upzzzz for the noble effort

most important of all...

HSA got FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE PARKING!!!thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

[/size]

after donating can go kai-kai, shopping, eat some more, etc etc sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

i used to frequent this bike shop at chin swee area, so i time my donation to go there as well. anyway, i don't donate "religiously" every 12 weekstongue.gif

you mean you got them even when you went to HSA? Oh....didn't know that. Its been about 2 months since I last went for donation....

What's the diff between donating blood and donating plasma/platelets? Still need to draw blood, right?

Donate blood ->15mins done.

Donate Plasma -> about 45mins depending on how many cycles. If on good days, 3 cycle. Otherwise maybe overshot to 4 cycle. If 5 cycle, the nurse will scold me liao coz I'm not hydrated enough before donating.

Donate Platelets -> about 1.5hrs -> max 6 cycles depending. I actually don't like to donate platelets becos of the tinging sensation on my lips. If you go slow then no tinging sensation but then it's really slow lor. And furthermore my veins are not good enough for fast flow + 6 cycles.

But for my coming visit, I think I'll donate platelets coz they kept asking me to do it coz my platelets count very high.

When are you guys planning to go HSA? I'm coming back to SG only on the 19th 4pm. Going to Communicasia on the 20th and maybe go HSA on 20th afternoon.

If you guys are also going that day, then can meetup. But you guys planning a lunch visit right? I think 20th I cannot go at lunch time coz I'll still be stuck at communicasia I believe.