Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 then put down your big name and we shall meet nxt week to donate blood together... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 thou i like the idea but i dun like getting poked phobia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 then u got say like no say lar... CHEY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 supporting the idea lo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 thou i like the idea but i dun like getting poked phobia Actually nothing to fear. i ever kena poke three on each hand before...just to find the vein. Transfuse halfway, the dripping too slow, change the other hand also experience b4. Hmmmm....not a big deal mah. Its all in the mind rah.....just like training for IPPT. But strangely i seldom pass IPPT one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 bro, lausy respond sial.... look like only 3 of us (sonata, matrix and getz) will go donate blood liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singer Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 1) Hiphiphoray 2) Nkps 3) boyboy 4) Singer (tentative) 5) 6) 7) 8) 9) 10) Bros organiser, I'll try to make my way n look up for u guys (I work in the east) . Else, I laud this effort. Upzzzz for the noble effort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 HipHipHoray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 most important of all... HSA got FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE PARKING!!! [/size] after donating can go kai-kai, shopping, eat some more, etc etc i used to frequent this bike shop at chin swee area, so i time my donation to go there as well. anyway, i don't donate "religiously" every 12 weeks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 you mean you got them even when you went to HSA? Oh....didn't know that. Its been about 2 months since I last went for donation.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 What's the diff between donating blood and donating plasma/platelets? Still need to draw blood, right? Donate blood ->15mins done. Donate Plasma -> about 45mins depending on how many cycles. If on good days, 3 cycle. Otherwise maybe overshot to 4 cycle. If 5 cycle, the nurse will scold me liao coz I'm not hydrated enough before donating. Donate Platelets -> about 1.5hrs -> max 6 cycles depending. I actually don't like to donate platelets becos of the tinging sensation on my lips. If you go slow then no tinging sensation but then it's really slow lor. And furthermore my veins are not good enough for fast flow + 6 cycles. But for my coming visit, I think I'll donate platelets coz they kept asking me to do it coz my platelets count very high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 When are you guys planning to go HSA? I'm coming back to SG only on the 19th 4pm. Going to Communicasia on the 20th and maybe go HSA on 20th afternoon. If you guys are also going that day, then can meetup. But you guys planning a lunch visit right? I think 20th I cannot go at lunch time coz I'll still be stuck at communicasia I believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 my friend got it la.. its for tomorrow... i going for the blood donation next month.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 majiam Hyudai MU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Author Share June 13, 2008 mai lai gong mai lai... simi hyundai MU? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenwing Neutral Newbie June 14, 2008 Share June 14, 2008 My next donation is only due 18th July. Anyone with me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 14, 2008 Author Share June 14, 2008 eh... jio seng li ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 14, 2008 Author Share June 14, 2008 UPZ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...