Lai Lai Lai.... we go donate BLOOD together

Nkps

Oh...yr the 2nd person to ask me. haha.

Hrrrr...havent. But i got the colour code & quote of 1.6k liao. Now im stuck at upgrading the ICE. Really posionous man. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

me not scare of needles la.. last time during my NS days.. always kena those newbie medic... any how poke needles... after meeting those people the rest seems very professional.. [laugh][laugh]

Me also regular leh. But as I'm thal minor, I can only donate either plasma or platelets at the aphresis suite in HSA.

Recently 1 of my friend donated at a mobile centre and she got 2 tickets to the Zoo. By right, singapore now following geneva convention, so cutting down on all benefits but I was surprised to hear that.

Anyway, are you guys on the old scheme where you still got medical benefits?

Me also regular leh. But as I'm thal minor, I can only donate either plasma or platelets at the aphresis suite in HSA.

Recently 1 of my friend donated at a mobile centre and she got 2 tickets to the Zoo. By right, singapore now following geneva convention, so cutting down on all benefits but I was surprised to hear that.

Anyway, are you guys on the old scheme where you still got medical benefits?

What's the diff between donating blood and donating plasma/platelets? Still need to draw blood, right?

what u say may be true.. but cannot everyone think like that leh..

if everyone dun donate $$ (cos of NKF), gahmen still have $$ to dole out (although they keep for themselves rolleyes.gif )

if nobody donate blood, how? gahmen different species leh, not compatible with peasant laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

No worries....we have FOREIGN TALENTlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

platelets is shiong. u spend more time there, cos they pump out the blood and "filter" it, then pump back the red blood cells and stuff that they don;t need.

anyway, it's not really "free tickets" to the zoo per se. it's more of an invitation to their blood donor event, which is held at the zoo.

each donor gets a pass which is exchangable for two tix. but i wonder about parking [rolleyes]

zoo parking quite shiong i think.. last went there many many years ago

Take out and put back. No need lah. I think I can regenerate back the blood in a day or 2. They can "filter" it at their own time own target, no need me to be around. I can say bye bye to them at home. [:p]