Nkps 1st Gear June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 Brother and Sister, How is everybody? Hope you and your family are all well. Myself (NKPS) and brother Hiphiphoray are organising another visit to the Blood Centre at Health Science Authority Building beside SGH (Opposite Outram MRT Station) on 20 June 2008 (Friday) at lunch time 12pm to 1.30pm. Interested ? Please reply with your nick and PM either me or brother Hiphiphoray your contact number. FYI, we will organise such regular visits every 12 weeks or so. So if you are keen to donate blood but never seem to be able to remember when you are eligible for your next donation, do join us and "regularise" your future visits. This is, of course, entirely voluntary. But I do sincerely hope that you will consider giving someone this priceless gift. Do you know ? : Giving blood is entirely safe. It is impossible to catch any disease by donating blood as the equipment used is entirely disposable ie., it is used only once and discarded. Approximately 65% of the population in Singapore can donate blood. However only 1% of the population are donors. One full unit of blood can be split into components to help save up to four different lives Blood cannot be manufactured and it has to come from a human being. A typical blood donor should: • be 16 to 60 years old (parental / guardian consent is needed for 16 & 17 year old donors). • weigh at least 45 kg. • be generally healthy A doctor will run a few tests to ascertain your eligibility to donate. If this is your first time donating blood and you are not sure about the procedure, just let me know and I am happy to share my experience with you. If you know anyone else who may like to join and whom I have not inivited here, do lend a hand to help forward this mail to him/her. Hope to see you there. IMPORTANT : HAVE YOUR LUNCH FIRST before heading down. And BRING YOUR Identity Card along. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 11, 2008 Author Share June 11, 2008 1) Hiphiphoray 2) Nkps 3) 4) 5) 6) 7) 8) 9) 10) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 UPZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 Come on guys. Give it a try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 tell u liao... u cannot be organiser 1 lor but good intentions... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 u ah...really left the gals out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 1) Hiphiphoray 2) Nkps 3) boyboy 4) 5) 6) 7) 8) 9) 10) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 i hope everyone here is guai guai.. those kena poke by dunno what poker or relaksing all disqualified from donating blood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 mai gong arni zhoy... come i bring u go donate milk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 Er....gals already give monthly regularly...so not wise to volunteer them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 no worries bro, we are safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 u come or not? mai kay kay hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 must just give birth then can donate la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 if NKPS 1, can sent some to him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 not preggy/just give birth where got milk? got milk means got cancer/abnormalies liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Author Share June 12, 2008 tok so much, put your name already or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 u ah...really left the gals out... okok. Come on guys & gals. Give it a try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 I still remember wify gave birth to my kids. Need to take in 1 bag of blood each time. So now must give back the blood plus many times more. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...