Sales Commission

Chowyunfatt

I have a question, usually how much commission does a common out door sales person get these days?

I know the amount varies, but I want to learn the Average structure from some of the Sales People in here.

Are the customer bases provided or do you have to hunt? If provided, is the commission less?

Edited by Chowyunfatt

i heard market rate is 1.2% (not sure accurate anot). My company is offering me 1.0% for recovery of invoice amt within 60-120days, 1.5% for C.O.D or 30-60days... But no yr end bonus la... [:/] Im in the marine industry btw...

Let's hear from fellow brudders....

Edited by Gary84

think they go by the industry ba...Property is so far-stretched from shipping...

yah lor...1.2% low hor...tats why have to fight for higher basic pay this coming increment in July..

last time hor..in secondary school remembered dat i help sell christmas cards from this company during my holidays..

tink i kena con..no basic pay,no allowance nothing...cost price is $5 per pack of xmas cards, u can sell above $5 & the margin be considered ur salary..

tink 1 whole month i manage sell 30 packs niah..earning less than $30.. [:|]

i get max 2% [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

You not scared ppl *POK* your bananna har?...You smelly smelly get a few thousand dollars per transaction still cry?...Earn too much...too happy until cry har?... [nod]

i heard market rate is 1.2% (not sure accurate anot). My company is offering me 1.0% for recovery of invoice amt within 60-120days, 1.5% for C.O.D or 30-60days... But no yr end bonus la... [:/] Im in the marine industry btw...

Let's hear from fellow brudders....

Marine Industry is doing well now...good for you [nod] ...you selling what products?...Anchor Chain & Stuffs?... [nod]

last time hor..in secondary school remembered dat i help sell christmas cards from this company during my holidays..

tink i kena con..no basic pay,no allowance nothing...cost price is $5 per pack of xmas cards, u can sell above $5 & the margin be considered ur salary..

tink 1 whole month i manage sell 30 packs niah..earning less than $30.. [:|]

This type of knock door sales a bit difficult...skin must be bullet proof then can earn... [nod] ...Given me, I think I will only manage $3 profit [laugh]