Onenightstd2 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 (edited) Just read this thread from another car forum, I think is good to be careful and watchful if it ever happen to you. by markyen on Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:42 am I have met with a very disturbing incident this evening at Teck Whye. A man approached me after I did a 3 point turn at the open car park, I thought he was trying to indicate to tell me that he is leaving and I can take his place> I told him after winding down the windscreen that I picking up my wife so thank him. To my surprised he said he said I knocked his car and ask me to compensate him. Before I got down the vehicle I later realised he is a taxi driver and I could see no damage done let alone I didn Edited June 9, 2008 by Onenightstd2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 Well, teach them a hard lesson. Sue the taxi driver for defamation till he bankrupt. Then you can retire liao ! Once a taxi knocked into my friend's car at a T-junction while we are traveling on the main road and have right of way. To avoid the insurance mess, my friend offer to settle if he is willing to pay $. And he said he was in the right and will not afraid if we report police. So let it be. His insurance ended up have to pay 100% to my friend's AD for the repair. Serve them right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Thanks Bro for this post ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 if such things happens again, can call police and said someone trying to extort money by claiming accident..best is can record the whole incident on video Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 sue people not so easy leh....you first must have the money to engage lawyer, and verdict may not be to your liking too...defamation? very difficult to establish leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 wow... new stunt in town.. thanks for sharing.. hope we dun have another bro to kenna this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skilled Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 try in geylang , even worse..china woman lay down behind...say know into her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Wah liew.. Got his details also? Complain to his company or even better write in to ST. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 on the spot call 999 lodge a report get the incident number and then write in to TP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 on the spot call 999 lodge a report As mentioned earlier in the thread, our Police will not take action (or even come down to the scene, for that matter) if there's no injury or hit-and-run case. They will ask you to take down the other driver's particulars and let the insurer settle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starsaaa Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Thats very bad of them and it seems they are pathetic in making such claim... Last time my father had 1 case of him knocking into another fellow taxi driver... But at tat time My father was travelling on the extreme rite lane on Lentor Ave towards Yishun and the pathetic soul was on the extreme left... and he had long stopped when my father was travelling on the rite... My father received a claim when my fathers Maxi cab was perfectly alrite bumper nice nice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onenightstd2 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Author Share June 10, 2008 Business must be very bad for these taxi drivers to risk going jail for trying their lucks with this trick. Just be careful..................bros. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 not really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Maybe this slacker dun have any earnings and try to muscle his way out by cheating Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 did the guy "markyen" mentioned the taxi vehicle number? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 sue people not so easy leh....you first must have the money to engage lawyer, and verdict may not be to your liking too...defamation? very difficult to establish leh.. But but isn't that what Mr. Lee has taught us ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 i dun think he taught the people that he showed the people that he could do that coz he got a reputation to protect and he got the power and money. this game is for rich and powerful people... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 aiyah, people are monkey ( who feeds on peanuts only ) so monkeys see, monkeys do lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...