Kelpie 2nd Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 1. The Tailor that I used to patronized already closed shop. He has decided to retire and leave Singapore for good. 2. Now, where can I still find good tailor that charge $88~100 for 3 pairs of business pant huh? Chinatown and Toa Payoh, quite alot of them but don't know which shop is good? Any recommendation? Thank you very much. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 suntec carrerfour got tailor $99 for 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streetbumpkin Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 (edited) Harbour front bus interchange have a few shops...think about $40 for pants Edited June 9, 2008 by Streetbumpkin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenith Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 Biang, I never knew tailoring so afforable... I got mine tailored for 90 a piece leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 9, 2008 Author Share June 9, 2008 suntec carrerfour got tailor $99 for 3 May I know roughly where is this tailor located? Best is to have the shop name. Thank you. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 9, 2008 Author Share June 9, 2008 Biang, I never knew tailoring so afforable... I got mine tailored for 90 a piece leh.. You big size is it? so need more cloth hence higher price . Sorry, just kidding. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 9, 2008 Author Share June 9, 2008 Harbour front bus interchange have a few shops...think about $40 for pants That is the thing, so many of them, don't know which is good. The problem is must make at least 3 pairs to get low price. If for some reasons, workmanship or material no good, then have to waste money . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 Frankly those $99.00 for three is deceiving, they are using the cheapest material, must pay more for better material, in the end better to buy off the rack at GSS. I got my pants at Taka with 20% off and additional 10% with Taka card. If you willing to pay for $99 for three type of material and not willing to pay more, you are better off buying off the rack at Giant for $20 per pair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 9, 2008 Author Share June 9, 2008 Frankly those $99.00 for three is deceiving, they are using the cheapest material, must pay more for better material, in the end better to buy off the rack at GSS. I got my pants at Taka with 20% off and additional 10% with Taka card. If you willing to pay for $99 for three type of material and not willing to pay more, you are better off buying off the rack at Giant for $20 per pair. 1. The tailor that I frequent used to be my old man favourite and I followed his footstep and get my pants done there since my JC days. Good material plus good workmanship but he is already 60+ liao. Now hard to find one. 2. Of the rack will never be as good as a tailored made one. Once you're used to tailored made, you somehow don't find wearing those of the rack an option. 3. If want to get off the rack, JB has many good brands at half the price you get in Orchard road . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 OK I can agree that tailor made may be better, so does the material, for me the cuttintg and material would affect the flow, weight and texture of the pants, in that case you must got to 5th floor Ngee Ann City near the former NLB and get your pants made there, but not cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 I dunno if the shop i go offer $88 for 3 but you can try Excelsior Hotel (Next to Funan), go down by escalator beside the food court call 99. The shop is call, Silver something... It is opposite Central Fire Station. Had my wedding shirt done there and highly recommended. :) Just sharing tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 There is one at Chin Swee (facing the sliproad entrance to CTE toward AMK, beside bicycle shop). $99 for 3 pants. For better material, $120 for 3 pants. Workmanship not bad, at least the cloth use for pocket is matching color, better then some other shop that use white or blue (guess it left over cloth). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 1. The Tailor that I used to patronized already closed shop. He has decided to retire and leave Singapore for good. 2. Now, where can I still find good tailor that charge $88~100 for 3 pairs of business pant huh? Chinatown and Toa Payoh, quite alot of them but don't know which shop is good? Any recommendation? Thank you very much. Regards, If a tailor can retire and leave Sillypore....what are you waiting for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singer Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Bro, there are 3 by the side of Haig Road hawker centre (along Watson). Workmanship cannot be ascertained. There is also one within Giant Parkway Parade, next to express counter. This one i hv tried and not bad a workmanship. But i think almost all heartland areas hv this kind of biz at almost same competatice price. Issue now is whether material and workmanship ngam with you a not. Gd luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 10, 2008 Author Share June 10, 2008 If a tailor can retire and leave Sillypore....what are you waiting for? Too bad, I'm not a tailor leh, perhaps they have shortage of tailor in Canada . He is joining his son in Canada. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Harbour front bus interchange have a few shops...think about $40 for pants That is the thing, so many of them, don't know which is good. The problem is must make at least 3 pairs to get low price. If for some reasons, workmanship or material no good, then have to waste money . Regards, But problem with all these 'tailors' is they dun really make the pants themselves. I guess they send it to batam factory. If you get back ur pants with the correct measurements, u are so dam lucky. But most cases these cheap pants will come back with 1 inch more or less somewhere... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 is inside level 1 of carrerfour (suntec tower 3&4) just walk all the way inside to the place with lor of fruits & vegs... then u will see this uncle with signboard show $99 for 3 pairs... suntec carrerfour got tailor $99 for 3 May I know roughly where is this tailor located? Best is to have the shop name. Thank you. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 1. The Tailor that I used to patronized already closed shop. He has decided to retire and leave Singapore for good. 2. Now, where can I still find good tailor that charge $88~100 for 3 pairs of business pant huh? Chinatown and Toa Payoh, quite alot of them but don't know which shop is good? Any recommendation? Thank you very much. Regards, I also like to know. My problem with most tailors is mostly I just don't like the fabric they have. Mostly very ah pek kind of fabric. As far as workmanship, it's all about the cutting and fitting. If they get that part right the pants should look good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...