Should I renew with AIG?

Rskeisuke

If like that why not you look around for more cheaper 1 party which is closer to 3party cost?

For a bit more you have a peace of mind?

also is it true after the car is 3 years old, most insurance policies require u to repair at outside workshops and not at the authorized distributor's workshop ? [sweatdrop]

after 3 yrs, no more warranty, i won't mind repairing anywhere as long as the car can get roadworthy.

AIG is way too expensive, even if they can process claim real fast. Touchwood, but how often does one need to claim?

Can change to 3rd party fire and theft meh? I thought car less than a few years old, is mandatory to have comprehensive one. Anyone who can advise us?

When I bought new car last year, premium was around $1400.

Today I just received the renewal notice with a 10% NCD! Yeah!

but the premium is now $1564 after the discount! what the hell!!!

i need better quotes.. where to get? pls provide lobang..

In fact, u might had got a "good deal". i expect the premium to continue rising at the rate of accident claims these days. AIG is losing lots of $$$.

When u get to claim, u will know y some insurance co r more expensive and if u ask me, it is worth the extra 100-200.

FYI, my 1st car claim went to court after 2yrs of ding-donging, I dun think u need to ask me which insurance co is it [sweatdrop]

If u are having loan, the loan company will specify that you will have to take only comprehensive insurance.

Unless ur loan company never specify.

fark AIG lah

i jumped ship liao.

guyver can provide alternatives...axa or even LondonPacific [lipsrsealed]

Car insurance premiums have gone up in the beginning of this year. Your 10% is like not there at all, I agree.

U can always look around for others as long as they have the similar comprehensive coverage but at a lower price. Why not? Just ask around for a quote. I'm sure many are willing to give u one.

Never renew with China Insurance. They are the highest in the market now. As for the lowest premium, must know what type of coverage. Cheapest doesn't mean the best, else when come to claims, jialak. cry father, cary mother then.

You may call my friend who has 16 insurer contacts. I just referred a few and she might be able to help you. My advise is to shop and get a few quotation to compare. Never choose the lowest premium cos you will get headache when comes to claims. Thats a little advise from me. Good luc [gorgeous] k!

Edited by Xtremegal

You may call my friend who has 16 insurer contacts. I just referred a few and she might be able to help you. My advise is to shop and get a few quotation to compare. Never choose the lowest premium cos you will get headache when comes to claims. Thats a little advise from me. Good luck! [gorgeous]

fark AIG lah

i jumped ship liao.

guyver can provide alternatives...axa or even LondonPacific [lipsrsealed]

So we can find guyver or lobangking for quotes?