Singaporean jailed for nothing while entering the States

Cthulhu

May I ask if you have ever travel to US? If you dun, I would suggest you better keep quiet. I been to US many times and certainly I do have the phobia. Why? Cos their system is humiliating, they are like king and they treat you like dirt. Have you ever got your wallet ransack inform of every pair of eyes? Has Singapore or Malaysia or European customs ever ransack your stuff in a barbarian manner? I do not expect anything from them but at least treat us as humans.

Open your eyes! I doubt you have travelled much!

Being a foreigner here in Sillypore, I can tell you how bad it is with the immigration and customs! You Sillyporeans simply treat us PRC's like dirt, so what's to complain when others treat you the same? [laugh]

What dual sides?...you mean double faces?

Come on lah!..you can't believe all you read in the press.....maybe this farker Sinkie was 'unco-operative' withn the white skin over there to begin with and then he blah..blah..blah..and complain...

Afterall, the Sinkie is No.1 world Class in complaining! [sly][laugh]

americans!!!!... haiz... the worst characters are the immigration and customs officials.... I had once a colleague of mine, which was only transitting through LA airport, handcuffed and sent back on the return flight, for no reason.

qoute "You are nuts!" unquote

Hi there, Minzmaster,

Kindly refrain from names calling in your posting and observe the guidelines.

Forum Guidelines

To ensure a great experience for all of us and considering the diverse makeup of our community, there are certain forum guidelines to follow. There aren't too many rules, but please read through these before posting. Our friendly moderators will help to enforce these guidelines in the forum.

• Postings

• Slanderous, defamatory, obscene, violent, abusive, threatening and harassing comments will not be allowed.
    • Respect the viewpoints of others, even if you may not agree with them. Agree to disagree.
    • No profanity or obscenities of any kind.
    • No personal attacks on other users.
    • No political or racial comments will be allowed.
    • No impersonation of other participants or public figures.
    • No FULL CAPS postings. In internet, CAPS equates to shouting.
    • Refrain from posting information which is not publicly available.
    • No posting of number plates, unless it is your own. Respect others' privacy.
    • No copyrighted material is allowed. Please use links instead.
    • Please declare vested interest (if any) on the topic you are discussing
    • No multiple postings

May I ask if you have ever travel to US? If you dun, I would suggest you better keep quiet. I been to US many times and certainly I do have the phobia. Why? Cos their system is humiliating, they are like king and they treat you like dirt. Have you ever got your wallet ransack inform of every pair of eyes? Has Singapore or Malaysia or European customs ever ransack your stuff in a barbarian manner? I do not expect anything from them but at least treat us as humans.

I will not deny that racism still exist in that country. But every time I walk pass the customs, flash my red SG passport, they smile and wave at me to move along. My malaysian friends on the other hand have their bags raided. But I am not sure about recent years, since after the 911 situation.

You are nuts! One Sillyporean slighly mistreated, the whole island kowpeh kowbu! Newpaper write write write up a fantastic story!

But every darn day, foreigners kena from Sillypore's Immigration and Customs, you don't even utter a word... You people don't know nuts about Human Rights, just know how to complain when you see your own kind get a little mistreatment.

I am very surprised by your comments. You may be someone who is extremely young, without life experience or have not even travel much.

1. Please try to read other nations papers and compare them accordingly.

2. Try to go from one country to another with different nationalities, and see how differently they are treated country to country.

I seriously hope you will be the next one who suffer such a treatment, my apologies if you do not lilke my tone but it is an indication vis-a-vis yours as well.

Edited by Flight_skoda

It is so unfortunate to hear that you have been receiving this treatment from my sillypore. Probably sillypore may not be the right place for you lor.

Anyway I think this is getting too personal liao. What I want to say is - be respectful.

Bye. You can have the pie.

to the rest of the MCFers,

kindly keep to the topic and not to focus on any individual.

thanks for your cooperation.

regards,

the moderator

Same here, kana before years ago, before 9/11 and I was holding a green card then. WTF! mad.gif

"wait till americans try going through chinese customs"

LOL [laugh]

Chinese customs practice even worse double stds... they kowtao to foreigners one... dun even need to queue...now that's chinese as a race... singaporeans included... [:(]

Not only them hor, before HK was returned to Mainland China, those motherfarking HongKongie custom bitc hes at the customs point would just pick you out and make shix for you. I also kana when I was heading to US via HK. Hit the bloody metal detector on my legs and arms, damn buay song, after I was allowed to leave, I farked her up in cantonese, saying her big auntie came, her mother born chicken etc...then kana go into their office to talk, talk. Said if I miss my flight, they would be in deep sxxt. I still hate HK customs.

Bro, we read Newpaper with 50% face value. We don't believe everything BUT I tell you, the States' immigration officers can really give you a hard time! They can be really b@st@rds at times.

I have not encountered any problems with US customs and immigration. I have been a regular traveller to the US since the early '90s. Without fail they will greet me, ask questions with a smile and thank me...very polite and courteous.... But the same could not be said for Australia and other countries in Asia... IMO Aussie customs are not as polite as the US. That is why I cannot understand all these bad experiences people have with US customs! I am just an average-looking Chinese guy from Singapore wearing average clothes. There must be a reason for the difference in treatment. The US customs owe us an explanation.

You are nuts! One Sillyporean slighly mistreated, the whole island kowpeh kowbu! Newpaper write write write up a fantastic story!

But every darn day, foreigners kena from Sillypore's Immigration and Customs, you don't even utter a word... You people don't know nuts about Human Rights, just know how to complain when you see your own kind get a little mistreatment.

bro how can u say slightly mistreated. 3 days in prison leh... [dead]

It would be the Immigration, not Customs....

Immigration is where you have your passport stamped.

Customs is where you have your bags searched.

Yes, i think so too.

This colleague of mine has a moustache, when I was travelling with him to Japan, he will be scrutinised, while I breeze trhough, both immigration and customs.

3 days prison is slightly mistreated. Kana strip search and finger poke where till you see stars is grossly mistreated. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif