Alechi 2nd Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 FAST TO RAISE PRICES ... SLOW TO LOWER ... ALTHOUGH WE DRIVERS KNOW THE SCHEMING AND CUNNING OF THE CARTEL, WE ALSO KNOW THAT THERE'S REALLY NOTHING WE CAN DO ABOUT IT ... SIMPLY BECAUSE COMPETITION IS NOT WHAT IT SEEMS EVERY KIOSK SELLING AT SAME PRICE ... HOW TO COMPETE??? REWARDS POINTS ETC ... ALL ALMMOST THE SAME ... HOW TO DIFFERENTIATE AT LEAST WHEN I'M DRIVING AROUND IN AUSTRALIA, I CAN REALLY SEE KIOSKS SIDE-BY-SIDE WITH DIFFERENT PRICINGS ... FAKE COMPETITION ... SIGH ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Singapore dont have any cartels...all cartels or whatever "competition" are linked to the MIW. Don't forget, Singapore Inc. is not a term that comes out of thin air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Welcome to Singapore !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Personally I think competition should come from alternative source of fuel. CNG is really workable and based on one paper reports I read 2 weeks ago, there are 15 cars being converted daily. I hope the plan to build more CNG refueling kiosks would speed up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Hanor, no meaning at all, might as well only have one brand here in Singapore, no need so many. All price same same. No competition, one up, all up the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 They dun increase u muz be thanks sky thanks ground liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 don't so fast go and hug CNG and say it's a savior. when demand goes up, price will also go up. look at what happend to the so called biofuel. Now the main feedstock, soybeans, corn and palm oil are so costly, it doesn't make sense anymore to produce biodiesel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Can guarantee you once CNG becomes popular, gahmen will step into the picture and set up stations charging high prices. I will chop off my family jewel and post it on MCF if they won't do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 they DIFFERENTIATE by the time they take to raise/lower prices Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 oil price has plunge from a high $135 to $121 yet no price decrease in our petrol. what the fxxk?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 all acting blur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viotrex Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 If you're a businessman and presented with this opportunity to let your product stay at a higher marked up price, wouldn't you do so for as long as it is possible? There's only profitability to speak of, everything else that's done is simply for branding and corporate image. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 You really think CNG is a saviour? Wait till a lot of cars have converted to CNG then you will see the govt start to tax on CNG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Can guarantee you once CNG becomes popular, gahmen will step into the picture and set up stations charging high prices. I will chop off my family jewel and post it on MCF if they won't do it. ditto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 i think the only place in SG that u can find different pricing for same brand of oils are at those Supermarkets! these supermarkets confirmed no cartel! even some branches of the same supermarket can sell same brand of oil at different price! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Hanor, no meaning at all, might as well only have one brand here in Singapore, no need so many. All price same same. No competition, one up, all up the same. Yea, might as well all station become SPC or lagi better... P*P petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Can guarantee you once CNG becomes popular, gahmen will step into the picture and set up stations charging high prices. I will chop off my family jewel and post it on MCF if they won't do it. Bro, relax lah, you play so big ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 The only differentiation u will see for petrol cartel is DIFFERENT PATH YOUR MONEY GOES INTO MIW coffers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...