Tireburner 3rd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 M'sian Govt should fine tuned the rebates for cars below 2000cc. Many well to do people there drive Camry 2.0, Accord 2.0, BMW 320i, Cefero 2.0, Mazda 6 2.0 and many others. These people certainly don't deserve to get the RM625 rebate every year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 friend... thats politics, bo pian.... average people just cant handle the truth.... you dun expect pak lah to tell malaysian that "I do this becos I want to protect my PM status" rite? As for Malaysian ascent, dun worry, just dun speak in Mandarin, speak in Hockien will do, SG hockkien and Malaysian hockkien very similiar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 " ..... i go into Malaysia 200+ times a day ...." What you do for a living, bro ? think most likely stay on the causeway, Im gg to see whether there is any tent on the causeway when I go to malaysia... but still quite jialat, have to run thru n back in between the 2 custom 200+ times a day... think he dun need to do other things liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawker Clutched June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 MY engineer pay is $4000 above ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Their rebates are send out yearly thru their postal service. Given the level of corruption, wonder how many will receive the rebate eventually... Also, with a history of flip/flop policy, no guarantee that the rebate will still available tomorrow Anyway, I'll still visit Msia regularly for shopping and leisure... However, I'm worry that the level of crime will also increase with the fuel price hike... Malaysia government really CARE for its citizens. The petrol price increase is not what they really wanted because Malaysia is ALREADY the 2nd cheapest country for petrol in South-east asia next to Brunei. And look at the rebates they are offering. EVERY year RM 600+ rebate for 2000cc and below car owners.. EVERY year is the keyword. Remember what the Singapore government did all the time? They raise the bloody GST FOREVER but give you ONE year GST "credit" and thats it! Subsequent years they ask u go F spider. What a joke. Richest country in South-east asia?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 I think more ppl will go do the fuel needle as go in at 3/4 tank no longer attractive and worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 but if get caught.... say bye bye to the car + have to kena heavy fine.... not really worth of it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 I see the petrol increase is an act of "revenge" after they have lost Pedra Branca to us... Let see what other "surprises" they have installed for us... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Yah.... that's for the next few days.... what happens next week??? HEHE I had the RM1.92/L petrol just now ard 5pm that time no long queue at the petrol kiosk yet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Increase in petrol price is not an act of revenge on p.branca for sure. Malaysians are the ones getting the stick while Singaporeans are happy lot after the RM 2.70 per litre is announced and 50km radius rule ban lifted. Come Sep, Singaporeans will pay S$2 per litre in Malaysia. That is the doomsday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 The rebates will be given to them when they RENEW their road tax. That means that for most Malaysia cars, they no longer had to pay Road tax. I believe Malaysia is the first country in the world where cars below 2000 cc need not pay road tax. In Singapore, even weekend cars road tax is more expensive than a normal kancil in Malaysia. Their rebates are send out yearly thru their postal service. Given the level of corruption, wonder how many will receive the rebate eventually... Also, with a history of flip/flop policy, no guarantee that the rebate will still available tomorrow Anyway, I'll still visit Msia regularly for shopping and leisure... However, I'm worry that the level of crime will also increase with the fuel price hike... Malaysia government really CARE for its citizens. The petrol price increase is not what they really wanted because Malaysia is ALREADY the 2nd cheapest country for petrol in South-east asia next to Brunei. And look at the rebates they are offering. EVERY year RM 600+ rebate for 2000cc and below car owners.. EVERY year is the keyword. Remember what the Singapore government did all the time? They raise the bloody GST FOREVER but give you ONE year GST "credit" and thats it! Subsequent years they ask u go F spider. What a joke. Richest country in South-east asia?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Henry2429 Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Queue is still long at 9pm . maybe by 12midnight no more for ppl to fill. every station is queuing !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 " ..... i go into Malaysia 200+ times a day ...." What you do for a living, bro ? think most likely stay on the causeway, Im gg to see whether there is any tent on the causeway when I go to malaysia... but still quite jialat, have to run thru n back in between the 2 custom 200+ times a day... think he dun need to do other things liao Hi, I use the 2nd link 80% of the times. I find it dumb to be struck in woodlands for just 1 hour for the jam. 2nd link is good. Jam -free during working hours and almost all the time unless during super peak period. Anyway, there are many people who go in and out of Malaysia 300 times a year. Look at those bikers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 M'sian Govt should fine tuned the rebates for cars below 2000cc. Many well to do people there drive Camry 2.0, Accord 2.0, BMW 320i, Cefero 2.0, Mazda 6 2.0 and many others. These people certainly don't deserve to get the RM625 rebate every year. Hi, The RM625 rebate is for cars 1999cc and below. 2000 cc cars do not qualify for RM625 per year. In another word, Malaysia-made cars other than Perdana need not pay Road tax every year already. Lucky we never buy a 2000 cc car. Regard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 er...it's the thais with the pigkarp and barrels who are spoiling the market.. sinkie land cars still gotta abide by 3/4 tank rule..(ok lah..most got abide.. ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 friend... thats politics, bo pian.... average people just cant handle the truth.... you dun expect pak lah to tell malaysian that "I do this becos I want to protect my PM status" rite? As for Malaysian ascent, dun worry, just dun speak in Mandarin, speak in Hockien will do, SG hockkien and Malaysian hockkien very similiar... huh.. i speak hokkien they sure know im not malaysian aldy... unless its simple terms like CCB or LJ.. those are pretty universal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 (edited) for the first time..the petrol attendants might see malaysian shaking and jamming the car..to pump every last drop in.. my relatives at pagoh say even small town petrol station also not spared the queue.. Edited June 4, 2008 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 so is the ban still on or not, my main concern?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...