Malaysia New Petrol Effective 5th June 2008

inlinesix

for me no problem... got something to do in jaybee this 2 days, so my tank always full... i juz had my last RM1.92/L fuel this afternoonsly.gif

lucky chap! i think i will try last 2nd day then go in

Now m'sians already queue for the petrol... LONG long queue at the petrol kiosk..

Imagine tonite those singaporeans going into JB, wanted to pump

last RM1.92/L stuck in a massive jam.. Ended up pumping the new rate.. [sweatdrop]

i dun thinhk so they will do double curb lar.... my guess, either they up price to RM2.7/L or they ban 50KM... if they do both, sure the MY citizen will vote for anwar soonsly.gif even mahathir also buey tahan the fuel price ah i tell ulaugh.gif

Malaysia to raise petrol price by 40%

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysia's petrol price will rise 40 per cent to RM2.70 (US$0.84) a litre as controls are removed under a revamped subsidy system, a minister said on Wednesday.

'The price of petrol will be raised by RM0.78,' Domestic Trade Minister Shahrir Samad told reporters. He did not specify when the increase would be implemented but indicated it could be soon.

The pump price is currently RM1.92, among the cheapest in Asia.

Mr Shahrir said that under the new scheme, full details of which are scheduled to be announced by Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi later on Wednesday, drivers of compact vehicles will receive a cash subsidy.

'For cars 2000cc and below, they will get back RM625 in cash payments as a form of direct subsidy,' he said, adding that this equated to subsidising some 800 litres of fuel.

He said that the new price of RM2.70 did not reflect the full market value, which could be as high as RM3-RM4 when the price controls are completely removed in August.

He said that the cost increase would impact on inflation, which came in at 3 per cent in April.

'With this hike, the CPI (consumer price index) is expected to rise to 5 per cent' this year, he said.

The minister said that without the new measure, the government's actual payout for oil subsidies would have totalled RM28 billion this year, and that it will now save some RM billion.

Malaysia has already moved to ban sales of subsidised fuel to Thais and Singaporeans who make trips across the border to fill up their tanks.

'We want to pay the subsidy directly to those who deserve them. We do not want foreigners to benefit from our subsidy,' Mr Shahrir said. -- AFP

they say float mah ..... so if you take SG price, minus gov. tax & convert to RM, that'll be near the float price lor..... and that's based on current crude price .....

who knows what level it'll hit by Aug .....shakehead.gif

Feeling the pocket 'pain' for my JB colleagues...

They had to tahan the petrol price...

Edited: Just bocs their government wants to prevent singaporeans

from using their petrol subsidy which is meant for m'sians...

For me, i wont purposely go to JB n pump petrol and get to stuck in that

terrible jam... i felt its not worthwhile.

Edited by Melissa

Not replying to anyone in particular...

The Ban of Petrol for foreign cars is effectively off from tomorrow...laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Pity the MY people, RM2.7/L is really no joke....sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

From report, come Aug it'll be RM4++/L

I urge All earning SDG to refrain from remarks that MY petrol is still "CHEAP"...

It's especially hurtful for the MY people to hear this...

It's cheap only because our economy/currency is strong.

SG Engineer earns S$3200, pay $2.2 for petrol,

In SG we still can find $2.5 food...

MY Engineer earns RM3200, pay RM2.7 for petrol

In MY, food generally cost at leat RM4-5...

即时新闻

c9f2b467267f4adb2787a6ea1c8a05af.jpg首相阿都拉宣布调整燃油价格,汽油暴涨78仙或大约41%,从现有每公升1令吉92仙,调涨至2令吉70仙;柴油将从目前的每公升1令吉58仙,暴涨1令吉或63.3%,至2令吉58仙。

首相阿都拉今午5时30分在布城首相署举行新闻发布会,宣布新燃油津贴的制度,新油价将在午夜12时开始落实。

每月检讨根据国际油价折扣30仙

他指出,日后国内的燃油价格将每月检讨一次,并且根据国际市场的价格,给予30仙的折扣。

在新津贴制度下,政府每年将为2000cc引擎以下(不包括2000cc在内)的小型轿车提供625令吉的现金补贴。这相等于800公升的汽油津贴(即800公升乘以78仙计算)。

至于250cc的电单车,则每年将会获得150令吉的补贴。

受影响的人士,将可以在2008年4月1日至2009年3月31日期间更新路税时,通过汇票(Money Oder)方式获得有关补贴。

此外,政府将会提供两公升引擎以上轿车的路税折扣200令吉;250cc引擎以上的电单车将获得50令吉的路税折扣,唯最低的路税价是2令吉。

阿都拉表示,在新的津贴架构下,政府今年将节省高达137亿令吉,其中40亿令吉是来自石油津贴。

他说,调整燃油价格将导致我国通货膨胀率涨至4至5%的水平,并且影响国家成长率,但是他表示,政府将会尽量维持5%的成长率。

国能将调高家庭电费

在阿都拉宣布新燃油价格后,一些油站已经出现排长龙的现象,导致有些油站宣布停止营业。

贸消部长沙里尔则指出,目前在马泰边境实施的燃油禁售令,将从明天开始撤销,禁售令也不会在马新边境实行。

沙里尔曾指出,如果国际油价继续维持现有的水平,政府今年所承担的燃油津贴将会高达560亿令吉。

自阿都拉上台以来,我国的汽油与柴油价格从2004年至今已经调整过6次,分别暴涨了97.1%和231%。

汽油价格从2004年5月1日的1令吉37仙涨至2004年10月1日的1令吉42仙,接着在2005年5月1日涨至1令吉52仙,并且在同年7月31日涨至1令吉62仙,以及在2006年2月28日再度涨至1令吉92仙,并且在今年6月5日涨至2令吉70仙。

柴 油的价格则从2004年5月1日的78仙涨至2004年10月1日的83仙,接着在2005年3度调涨,即在3月1日涨至88仙、5月1日涨至1令吉08 仙及7月31日涨至1令吉28仙,以及在2006年2月28日再度涨至1令吉58仙,并且在今年6月5日涨至2令吉58仙。

04b072a7b8e0de4e3605750235f27e17.gif