Tedyruby Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 I was at Caltex, near Leisure Mall at around 10pm. All 3 pump stations (Shell, Mobil & Caltex) were flooded with cars. Manage to get my ride topup to full . Shortly after that, all the pump kiosk one by one close down because running out of gas. When I return home after supper, there were very little cars on the opposite directions from SG custom to JB. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 actually we have to thank Msia for providing us low cost fuel so far. i say Pak Lah is doing more for Msia than others give him credit for. he is even risking his political career to do this. Everyone knows he can easily make a politically safe decision, surely he has the foresight to know that it is not efficient to subsidise fuel with record world oil prices... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 (edited) Well Say I feel the same way as you..but looking at the reality. Ppl on the ground have no choice b'cos of $$$ not enough. Nowadays.. everything is soaring like rocket.. but salary stay the same.. how to balance.. . Edited June 5, 2008 by Samwng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Was surprise by the light traffic to/fro spore/jbee. i think many sporeans assumed causeway will jam like siao. Jbee ppl too busy pumping petrol in jbee. Hehehe...let me breeze through both immigration points to/fro. Pump at Mobil nearest customs also very few cars. Luckily i know my way around pelangi/sentosa area. Manage to siam the traffic jams near petrol kiosk and even get to wash car & have dinner inside. Got everything done under 2 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 (edited) I feel pity for the ppl in MY... Although S'pore is expensive but we earn SGD... so nvm MY so good but why still so many MY ppl pouring into S'pore just for a job or become PR... Edited June 5, 2008 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Agreed ! They feel more pitch then us B'cos the $$ earn cannot cover their bill or even have to top up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 i am still holding my msia passport and IC..wonder will i qualify for the rebate? Don't qualify unless u got ka registered under ur name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 M'sian Govt should fine tuned the rebates for cars below 2000cc. Many well to do people there drive Camry 2.0, Accord 2.0, BMW 320i, Cefero 2.0, Mazda 6 2.0 and many others. These people certainly don't deserve to get the RM625 rebate every year. Hi, The RM625 rebate is for cars 1999cc and below. 2000 cc cars do not qualify for RM625 per year. In another word, Malaysia-made cars other than Perdana need not pay Road tax every year already. Lucky we never buy a 2000 cc car. Regard Camry 2.0, Accord 2.0, BMW 320i, Cefero 2.0, Mazda 6 2.0 and many others are in fact 1999cc and below. They are close to 2000cc but not 2000cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 so is the ban still on or not, my main concern?? The ban of 50km is deleted liao... but subjected to change because MY gov change mind very fast one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Think MYgovt only wan to cover "p..d.na" which M'sia make car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 (edited) Dont be happy yet lah. Ban or no ban, it is obvious that RM 2.70 petrol wont last no more than 3 months. Its confirmed the petrol price will rise to RM 4 a litre come Sep 2008 with Malaysians getting back rebates while Singaporeans get nothing. Their rebate is annually while Singapore government give just one-time and ask u to F off and claim they are good government. *faint* But good to hear that Malaysian cars below 2000cc need not pay road tax though. Their road tax is already quite low. think Kancil road tax is S$50 a year or less than that. Singapore Kelisa road tax is about S$500 or more already. Dun happy too fast... later they change mind again on the 2000cc rebate. Hard to predict the changes... Edited June 5, 2008 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Russ 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 market price is RM3/L? wow... we pay S$2+ for ours SIMPLE Market Price RM3/litre = SGD 1.28 per litre Add Tax SGD 0.60 Add GST 7% on gross (1.28+0.60) = SGD 2.01 per litre. The difference goes to the Govt. No bad thing - I support high prices so that consumption will reduce for future generations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 And also the petrol company additional profit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Words got around that everything that needs to be delivered in M'sia increase their prices... Received a few calls today, saying that they are going to increase their prices within the next few days, asking us want to stock up or not Who knows... Veggie from Msia in SG will cost more too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Bro, price on par wif SG's petrol u still consider wad?....siao bo...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Come Sep'08 when it rises to RM4/L also still pple queue up to pump in JB de la... RM$4 = S$1.70/L...still more than S$0.40 cheaper than us... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 but not realy worth effort for 1/4 lei.... By then, very few would wan cheong in....unless u got big tank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Come Sep'08 when it rises to RM4/L also still pple queue up to pump in JB de la... RM$4 = S$1.70/L...still more than S$0.40 cheaper than us... U sure only 40 cents cheaper. U know how our petrol cartel works....the diff might easily be 60 cents by Sept. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...