Malaysia New Petrol Effective 5th June 2008

inlinesix

expect the 'food' in singapore to skyrocket as transportation cost from msia to singapore rise 40% from tomorrow onwards !

er..not too sure..

but now i scared go in become red hot targets for locals..coz the blardy garment make us seems like the scapegoat for the increase in their petrol price..

but then, no choice..my family all in there..

BOLEH indeed.. [rolleyes]

HEHE [laugh]

I had the RM1.92/L petrol just now ard 5pm [sly]

that time no long queue at the petrol kiosk yet..

You are another lucky chap! wow...everyone gin kar gin chiu. i just came back from sembawang....oh no..i think i am late to cheong in [bigcry]

Edited by Xtraun

and u bet they dun study human psychology.. ask ourselves.. how long do u feel shiok after receiving your year-end bonus? similar here, the yearly rebate is shiok for a while only.

but the high prices will be painful and etched into the minds of the ppl everytime they pump..

imho, no matter how much the subsidy is, ppl won't be happy with this arrangement

wanna hoot sg/thai but own ppl kenna as well... dun think its a wise political move..

From Sinchew-i.com

2008-06-04 20:23

(布城)北馬及南馬邊境油站禁止外國汽車添油的禁令已取消!

國內貿易及消費人事務部長拿督沙里爾說,北馬的禁令將從明日(週四,6月5日)起取消;南馬的禁令原訂於6月9日生效,但隨著重組汽油津貼機制出爐後,已沒有必要再實施這項禁令。

這意味著外國車主可到南馬和北馬邊境的油站添油。

他說,從明日起,外國車主已無法享受任何由大馬政府提供的津貼,因此,沒有必要禁止外國車主到大馬邊境添油。

Good news.. [thumbsup]

北馬及南馬邊境油站禁止外國汽車添油的禁令已取消!

Ban cancelled..

" ..... i go into Malaysia 200+ times a day ...." shocked.gif

What you do for a living, bro ?

think most likely stay on the causeway, Im gg to see whether there is any tent on the causeway when I go to malaysia... but still quite jialat, have to run thru n back in between the 2 custom 200+ times a day... think he dun need to do other things liao [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

I use the 2nd link 80% of the times. I find it dumb to be struck in woodlands for just 1 hour for the jam. 2nd link is good. Jam -free during working hours and almost all the time unless during super peak period.

Anyway, there are many people who go in and out of Malaysia 300 times a year. Look at those bikers.

i know, but 200+ times a day is simply [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] thats y i said should be per year in another post....

2nd link is free flow but very ex... unless u stay/work in Jurong, or your desination in Malaysia is Gelang patah/ western coast of johor, else, not worth to use.

i eat potato one...so from the 2nd para, it means the ban starts from tommorw, the ban is cancelled and the orig. 9th june due to petrol increment, it is not necessary for ban..tio bo?

cos i guess they will post to the citizens the rebates to their postal code directly...hmmm not bad lah [nod]

hmmm..tonight the petrol kiosk there sure jam packed..maybe sat early morning..go in wash car, makan, shopping then come out..now my tank already 1/4 liao..need to top up in SG b4 going in..

Today, surprisingly the jam is beri light. Was caught along woodlands centre road(8pm) for 15 mins only before turning right onto the briagde. Usually it takes me 30 mins at least. Went to do a quick car wash, and quick dinner next door, then pump 35 ltrs and came back. [nod]

Only wait for 1 car at mobil then as usual, i pump slowly until shiok shiok. haha. [laugh] Coming back lagi best. MY immgration no Q at all. Then clear all the way straight into spore immigration booth. From there, 15 mins later, im at home. [bounce2][bounce2][bounce2]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

hmmm..tonight the petrol kiosk there sure jam packed..maybe sat early morning..go in wash car, makan, shopping then come out..now my tank already 1/4 liao..need to top up in SG b4 going in..

I already went JB to pump this afternoon around 12pm before I heard the news of price increase. The petrol stations were relatively empty.

so ban cancelled.. but must avoid jaybee for a while.. since they twist and turn to make us the scapegoat for the price increase.. later car kenna vandalised or worse missing

Now m'sians already queue for the petrol... LONG long queue at the petrol kiosk..

Imagine tonite those singaporeans going into JB, wanted to pump

last RM1.92/L stuck in a massive jam.. Ended up pumping the new rate.. [sweatdrop]

I pass by the caltex kiosk. Si beh long Q. [sweatdrop]

I thot siao liao. Mobil further down sure worst. Sarli few cars there only. Many ppl might have thot down there sure jam. All siam there. [:p][:p][:p]

Happily pump up and then drive 100+m into an empty MY immigration. [:)]