Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check in Part V

Mivec9

i can be a p/t ice-cream man liao! Went home, got hungry again! sibei chiam, think recently stomach got worms, already put over 10 plus Kg liao dead.gif

So u all went back after i left? kiddo was crying wanna slp and she has slight fever. Cheong home quickly..couldnt stay for photoshoot

when you left it starts to get happening.

we went for some thrill ride.sly.gifthumbsup.gif

That's cool. then i should have left earlier sly.gif

no lah,we had nothing to do then YC told me "i want to sit in your car and try."

so i grant him his wish and start my engine and drive slowly until my car warm up abit.

when i reached the main road and see not many cars around and my adrenaline rush is coming.

i know my foot is getting itchy and i started to floor it to the redline.

YC said my car is fast,but i think its not really fast as it is still stock.

then we went back to the carpark.

this time,its my turn to request YC.

without second thoughts,he asked me to get into his car.

the same thing,he drove slowly to the main road.

and when we reached the main road,he pedal to metal.

wow,i can feel the power,every gear changed,there came the psst sound,cool.shiok and exciting is what i can describe.

when we were back to the car park.

i told Mazda that his car is very fast.

and at this time,bro Mazda is very gian and he said"i long time never sit turbo car ready."

there he hopped in to YC's car and YC drove one more round.

Edited by Turbonetics

so whose ride faster bro? [sly] Sound really interesting sia [;)] only the 3 of u went for the joyride? [inlove][drivingcar]

because when driving and sitting as passenger,the feeling is different to me.

but i feel his car is faster.

yah,only 3 of us play.laugh.gif

maybe the rest had already sat in YC's car before.

Edited by Turbonetics

wow....i see bro...i trust ur judgement. then u shd have go his route...save more $$ [:p]

Anyway it was a great MU indeed!

[laugh] i wanted to asked YC for a ride too.. but paiseh... [laugh]

paiseh also for arriving late for the meetup... haha... GF didn't release me until 9plus.. then ganna jam also.. [:p]

anyways..was nice meeting all of you... [thumbsup]

that was my thinking too...give family more comfort and space. cos kids growing up...take up more space [:)]

aiyoh bring her along loh...

No need paisay one...got anything just speak up. Remember ask and u be given. [;)]

haha...yea..yesterday's MU was the first time with so many ppl....i got got around 10 ppl ah..or more den that... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

seriosuly.. moi think the power TAK (not) shiok... Maybe cos it's CVT.. I am not sure... Juz a simple comparision...

1.6Civic - Feels good

2.0Civic SI - Really can feel difference the moment u drive it...

1.5 EX - Normal ride, and not as sluggish as Impreza TS. TS is really super sluggish

2.0 EX - The rev of the engine FOOO FOOO FOOO, tak boleh tahan, and i oni really feel the power when the power kicks in... The noisiness of this engine deters me...

Unless u can tahan this FOO FOO, else I can't see any reason to get it man...

This ish not a Honda vs Mit flame bait... These are the rides which I consider to get. test drove, hence moi thoughts...

[laugh] Foo Foo Foo?

well bro... the 2.0 Civic SI is the top of the range Civic (before the Civic Type R, that is)... and it's filled with good gadgets and equipments... a good choice indeed... [thumbsup]

I think the 1.6 Civic is really a stripped down version.. doesn't have some of the stuff that's standard on the 1.8 and 2.0 Civic...

How about the 1.8 Civic? not considering? that one is in the middle...

the other alternative.. is the Civic Hybrid.. [;)]

Yeah.. i noe Civic side is confirm cannot fight.. plus I have all along placed it in first choice...

After I Kan Kai liao (cos I got plans to go for continental after i break even, and dun wanna spend too much since I new owner), I tot a sub 60+K one will do, then came the EX...

Currently, the 2.0 Elegance (no bodykit, HID else everything same as 2.0L Sports) oni 2K more exp than 1.5L Sports. I would have gotten the 2Lit one if the feel and noise were okay...

So... .... [rolleyes]

so i guess ur choice shd be still same? now dropped price liao...so u gonna sign on the dot soon?

Here.... [jawdrop][jawdrop][jawdrop]

evo%20x%20mr%20cali%20014.jpg

Edited by Xspace

Hi All,

I'm new here and this is my first post.

Got my Lancer Sports in February this year. Been enjoying my ride from day one. No complains, no regrets!

Looking for some Lancer kakis to hang out with occasionally. Been going to Ubi area ogling at the furious cars there once in a while.

I'm staying in Punggol btw, in case anyone is close by...

So far dropped in Hurricane filter, Denso irridium plugs.

For cosmetics, added front V lip, vortex generator & visors.

Looking to add front strut bar soon...

my highest was only abt 12.7 [:/] , but normally abt 12.3 nowadays...

my lowest was 10.7, think maybe i onz the aircon too often during tat tank... [:|]

So good. Can get 12.7.... [laugh]

I heavy footer....I must admit...a lot of times.... [laugh]

hmm... actually im quite light footer la [;)]

anyway... wif or w/o CAI, carbon charger, VS etc, seems no diff to FC la [:p]

hopefully aft i switch to synthetic on my 10k servicing, the FC can get better bah [:)]

Sticking with CnC for your 10k servicing?

haha... yah... definitely need to get a proper car mat ... !

the cheapo giant one tat im using is koyak already... not broken or torn, but very dirty looking [:p]

Get the 3M normad mats. I will post pics later. Nice. [thumbsup]

hahaha.. wif ur endorsement, i think im 90% getting liao...! kekeke [laugh][thumbsup]

MCF cannot upload the attachments cos they say my pics too big. Previously can now cannot... [shakehead][thumbsdown][furious]

bro..you gotta reduce the size..resize using photoshop [;)]

By the time, I reduce the size and upload...Cloudy would have gotten the mats already. Haha....Try to do it by tonight.

Edited by Blacklancer224