Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check in Part V

Mivec9

So far, the only thing fancy is probably to add VS. Gauges like a bit "cho tang"....block the view on the dashboard.

Now trying to plan for genting cos going in few weeks time. Go there can watch movie, roller coaster, space shot, snow city, guiness book record, shopping etc..not forgetting casino [nod][inlove]

So far, the only thing fancy is probably to add VS. Gauges like a bit "cho tang"....block the view on the dashboard.

Now trying to plan for genting cos going in few weeks time. Go there can watch movie, roller coaster, space shot, snow city, guiness book record, shopping etc..not forgetting casino

yea... casino... very good... haha

Lancerian/Suzki MU

================================

Date: 6th June

Venue: Kallang KFC

Time: After 9.30pm (updated time)

1. Xtraun

2. Mazda323

3. Josephteo Jia Xiong

4. Turbonetics

5. Redune

6. YC86

7. Lucien

I am removing myself from the list.. Haiz still in the office now..Mostly likely can go back after 9..Hence by the time I reach from Tuas.. I think Zzzzzzz liao...

Sorry about that, I will join the next one..

No prob...today got most cars...Dynaway and another new nick came. Lucien's friend joined us later..didnt get his name. Paisay was too busy hoping around..

It was indeed nice to see so many and bade farewell to our dear YC86 who is heading for his overseas studies. Esp u folks commented on my lousy 1.3 bar cap which is too high pressure and of course poorly installed strut bar lipsrsealed.gifblush.gif Nice toking to u folks! thumbsup.gifgrouphug.gif

bro,tolong lah.

go and tighten your strut bar.

you don't want people to mistaken you as an ice-cream seller?

i can be a p/t ice-cream man liao! Went home, got hungry again! sibei chiam, think recently stomach got worms, already put over 10 plus Kg liao [dead]

So u all went back after i left? kiddo was crying wanna slp and she has slight fever. Cheong home quickly..couldnt stay for photoshoot

haha... yah... definitely need to get a proper car mat ... !

the cheapo giant one tat im using is koyak already... not broken or torn, but very dirty looking [:p]

Get the 3M normad mats. I will post pics later. Nice. [thumbsup]

sis, ask u ah..for our kind of filter rite?? how many KM must do cleaning???

recently my FC dam jia lat leh...i suspect is my filter dirty liaoz....how to clean huh???

once u find out, can let me know also.

I find the bass for Jo's MBQuart as compared to mine, indeed is not as bassy. But his vocal/instrumental quality is better

Then upgrade loh. [sly][laugh]

Lancerian/Suzki MU

1. Xtraun

2. Mazda323

3. Josephteo Jia Xiong

4. Turbonetics

5. Redune

6. YC86

7. Lucien

I am removing myself from the list.. Haiz still in the office now..Mostly likely can go back after 9..Hence by the time I reach from Tuas.. I think Zzzzzzz liao...

Sorry about that, I will join the next one..

No prob...today got most cars...Dynaway and another new nick came. Lucien's friend joined us later..didnt get his name. Paisay was too busy hoping around..

It was indeed nice to see so many and bade farewell to our dear YC86 who is heading for his overseas studies. Esp u folks commented on my lousy 1.3 bar cap which is too high pressure and of course poorly installed strut bar [lipsrsealed][blush] Nice toking to u folks! [thumbsup][grouphug]

Why poorly installed? [confused]

Got sound? [confused]

It was indeed nice to see so many and bade farewell to our dear YC86 who is heading for his overseas studies. Esp u folks commented on my lousy 1.3 bar cap which is too high pressure and of course poorly installed strut bar Nice toking to u folks!

yea lor... the Strut bar... that you wanna charge ppl for helping them install... [laugh]

How poor is the installation? Thought just tighten the screws, bolts and nuts only.

[reply]

haha... yah... definitely need to get a proper car mat ... !

the cheapo giant one tat im using is koyak already... not broken or torn, but very dirty looking tongue.gif

Sis, which colour was your mat?

I also got mine from Giants maybe 4 years ago and used in my previous car, its those 3M replica type, black colour. I transfer the same set to my current car, I placed it over the stock car mat. Condition of the rest except driver side looks ok but closer inspection can see the edge of mat open mouth already. sweatdrop.gif

Driver side mat worn till a big hole, now I using those rubber kind.

haiyah... mine is those cheapo [laugh]

those taxi uncles use one ... kekek [laugh]

tat;s why tot of changing to 3M mah [sly]

sis..change to 3M Nomad mats... it's good [thumbsup] cheap also la..$65 ... [sly]

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] . Will post pics later.

Too bad i am not my boss's pet leh..

I read that you all can achieve fc of 13km/l.. tat amazing [shocked]

i only managed to hit tat mark once [sweatdrop]

I dun drive agressively and always maintain at 2k rpm on 90% city/10%highway.. my fc is 11km/l.. cvt sports

how u guys do it?

Why poorly installed?

Got sound?

Xtraun forgot to tighten the 2 side screws holding the strut bar la... then the thing was like super loose... we all said maybe he like the cling cling sound when his car drives over hump or something... [laugh]

Lancerian/Suzki MU

1. Xtraun

2. Mazda323

3. Josephteo Jia Xiong

4. Turbonetics

5. Redune

6. YC86

7. Xiao Qiang - will try my best to make it..

8. Lucien

Alamak....i miss out on this. I also want to go lei. [:/][:/][:/]

i can be a p/t ice-cream man liao! Went home, got hungry again! sibei chiam, think recently stomach got worms, already put over 10 plus Kg liao dead.gif

So u all went back after i left? kiddo was crying wanna slp and she has slight fever. Cheong home quickly..couldnt stay for photoshoot

when you left it starts to get happening.

we went for some thrill ride.sly.gifthumbsup.gif

Too bad i am not my boss's pet leh..

I read that you all can achieve fc of 13km/l.. tat amazing [shocked]

i only managed to hit tat mark once [sweatdrop]

I dun drive agressively and always maintain at 2k rpm on 90% city/10%highway.. my fc is 11km/l.. cvt sports

how u guys do it?

Mine not 13. Mine 11-12 only. CVT.

sis, ask u ah..for our kind of filter rite?? how many KM must do cleaning???

recently my FC dam jia lat leh...i suspect is my filter dirty liaoz....how to clean huh???

once u find out, can let me know also.

I find the bass for Jo's MBQuart as compared to mine, indeed is not as bassy. But his vocal/instrumental quality is better

here' the reply ive got: It is every 10K, u can ask the machanic to air blow for u, as is include in the servicing package, i better to ask them to do it, as they have the air gun which can make the filter dry faster and able to pressure the dust out..