Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check in Part V

Mivec9

I think a heel pad/plate on driver side is necessary, since the driver side mat worn out the fastest.

Lancerian/Suzki MU

================================

Date: 6th June

Venue: Kallang KFC

Time: After 9.30pm (updated time)

1. Xtraun

2. Mazda323

3. Josephteo Jia Xiong

4. Turbonetics

5. Redune

6. YC86

7. Lucien

I am removing myself from the list.. Haiz still in the office now..Mostly likely can go back after 9..Hence by the time I reach from Tuas.. I think Zzzzzzz liao...

Sorry about that, I will join the next one..

sis, ask u ah..for our kind of filter rite?? how many KM must do cleaning???

recently my FC dam jia lat leh...i suspect is my filter dirty liaoz....how to clean huh???

er.... i heard its abt 20-30k leh... [:p]

think better go chk wif the guy tat sold me the carbon charger and let u know again [:p]

[reply]

haha... yah... definitely need to get a proper car mat ... !

the cheapo giant one tat im using is koyak already... not broken or torn, but very dirty looking tongue.gif

Sis, which colour was your mat?

I also got mine from Giants maybe 4 years ago and used in my previous car, its those 3M replica type, black colour. I transfer the same set to my current car, I placed it over the stock car mat. Condition of the rest except driver side looks ok but closer inspection can see the edge of mat open mouth already. sweatdrop.gif

Driver side mat worn till a big hole, now I using those rubber kind.

haiyah... mine is those cheapo [laugh]

those taxi uncles use one ... kekek [laugh]

tat;s why tot of changing to 3M mah [sly]

recently my FC dam jia lat leh...i suspect is my filter dirty liaoz....how to clean huh???

once u find out, can let me know also.

I find the bass for Jo's MBQuart as compared to mine, indeed is not as bassy. But his vocal/instrumental quality is better

oh..i might be going down chuan lee hin tml..call them help me check lor..u wanna go?

if possible call them help me clean liao..coz just now i tried to take out..but den...shake shake shake..no dirt come out leh..... [lipsrsealed]

congrats, u r new owner of ipod touch. so u collect ur strut bar, bro??

No ipod touch... haha.. but strut bar Installed... swee swee...

That's great! Mine also installed swee swee, when free need to tightened the screws...seriously still a noob in these stuff [:p]

can no problem bro..why u wanna install also ah???? haha!!!! [sly][sly][sly]

yea...his bass is more solid i would say...yurs more to the vocal side...so if u gonna get another component, why not shift yur lanzar one to the back...and get one more bassy one to put in the front...den would be perfect liao... [sly][sly]

opps..spreeding poison again [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Huh oh i tot is the other way round. Anyway, i'm rather satisfied cos i'm not into bass. My ears exactly same as dear Jo, we like vocal more than bass.

No lah, wont be fixing liao...audio sufficient for me. now into other stuff...any suggestion....nothing seems to be attractive lei [sly]

haha...pei seh...late already eyes not doing it's job...yea..itz the other way round [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

yea...well like i said..car's ICE is tune to each drivers preference...for me..if they tune yur setup for me..i sure go scream at them...and partly, the bass produce from bass tube and my kind of woofer is different...

haha....like i said just now lor...blue interior lights...match yur HU....i'm planning to do red for my car...hehe [laugh][laugh][laugh]

and i just told jo after u left...feel like jio-ing a group buy for headlight bulbs....planning to change my already..hate the yellow lighting..

[reply]

haha... yah... definitely need to get a proper car mat ... !

the cheapo giant one tat im using is koyak already... not broken or torn, but very dirty looking tongue.gif

Sis, which colour was your mat?

I also got mine from Giants maybe 4 years ago and used in my previous car, its those 3M replica type, black colour. I transfer the same set to my current car, I placed it over the stock car mat. Condition of the rest except driver side looks ok but closer inspection can see the edge of mat open mouth already. sweatdrop.gif

Driver side mat worn till a big hole, now I using those rubber kind.

haiyah... mine is those cheapo [laugh]

those taxi uncles use one ... kekek [laugh]

tat;s why tot of changing to 3M mah [sly]

sis..change to 3M Nomad mats... it's good [thumbsup] cheap also la..$65 ... [sly]

Lancerian/Suzki MU

================================

Date: 6th June

Venue: Kallang KFC

Time: After 9.30pm (updated time)

1. Xtraun

2. Mazda323

3. Josephteo Jia Xiong

4. Turbonetics

5. Redune

6. YC86

7. Lucien

I am removing myself from the list.. Haiz still in the office now..Mostly likely can go back after 9..Hence by the time I reach from Tuas.. I think Zzzzzzz liao...

Sorry about that, I will join the next one..

No prob...today got most cars...Dynaway and another new nick came. Lucien's friend joined us later..didnt get his name. Paisay was too busy hoping around..

It was indeed nice to see so many and bade farewell to our dear YC86 who is heading for his overseas studies. Esp u folks commented on my lousy 1.3 bar cap which is too high pressure and of course poorly installed strut bar [lipsrsealed][blush] Nice toking to u folks! [thumbsup][grouphug]

once u find out, can let me know also.

I find the bass for Jo's MBQuart as compared to mine, indeed is not as bassy. But his vocal/instrumental quality is better

yea bro... your setup is bassy... [;)] mine seems to more to clarity... [laugh] next time invest in MBQuart lor..then you complete your ICE already...

as for me... i completed mine... good enuff liao... for me..that is. [laugh]

congrats, u r new owner of ipod touch. so u collect ur strut bar, bro??

No ipod touch... haha.. but strut bar Installed... swee swee...

That's great! Mine also installed swee swee, when free need to tightened the screws...seriously still a noob in these stuff [:p]

i also noob in these stuff... my mechanic do for me one... [thumbsup] i saw him tighten the screws on the side...that's why i also know..if i install myself... also dunno that need to tighten there.. [laugh]

Huh oh i tot is the other way round. Anyway, i'm rather satisfied cos i'm not into bass. My ears exactly same as dear Jo, we like vocal more than bass.

No lah, wont be fixing liao...audio sufficient for me. now into other stuff...any suggestion....nothing seems to be attractive lei [sly]

bro... other suggestions... install LEDs? add more strut bars to your car la... rear lower strut bar... front bottom.. etc.. according to Blackie... can install up to 6 struts in our CS3s... [thumbsup] for STABLITY .. DO IT lor..ehhehehe [:p]

No prob...today got most cars...Dynaway and another new nick came. Lucien's friend joined us later..didnt get his name. Paisay was too busy hoping around..

It was indeed nice to see so many and bade farewell to our dear YC86 who is heading for his overseas studies. Esp u folks commented on my lousy 1.3 bar cap which is too high pressure and of course poorly installed strut bar Nice toking to u folks!

yea lor... the Strut bar... that you wanna charge ppl for helping them install... [laugh]