Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check in Part V

Mivec9

oh i guess for ur line, timing is very important man.

Last time my line is in sales and business development. [nod]

Should be same time as you lah!

Any recommendation on reading programme for kids? wanna enroll for my kid. [:p]

punctuality is very important in dealing with business.

it is also the most simple thing to achieved.

30mins is too long,the most i can give is 10 mins.

it just shows the person's attitude and responsibilities.

maybe he just want to do a "hit and run" business.

Okay lah. Stuff is good. Already change in my car. The 3 pics are the back seat are separate. Quite good. Facilitates my easy cleaning. [thumbsup]

Fits the car all well. Customized it liao. [thumbsup]

Edited by Blacklancer224

Hi all, good news to share....I just got my best FC record ever! 15.4km/l sly.gif

Ever since I got my car in early Mar '08 till now, my FC only average 13km/l, did even touch 14km/l.frown.gif But recently I tried taking it easy, traveling around 80 ~ 90 km/hr on expressway and maintain rpm between 2k ~ 2.5k, and it seems to work! drivingcar.gif

Its either changing my driving style, or maybe during my second servicing at C&C I feedback about sometime rpm drop when idling due to air-con cut in/out, and they check engine with "MUT Tester" (what's that? dizzy.gif), clean throttle and retune engine....

Anyway, I realised that since CS3 torque peak at 2,750 rpm, shifting up gear quickly once rpm exceed 2k seems optimum. Also I think the flywheel is heavier as compared to my previous car, so once speed is reached it got enough inertial to maintain cruising speed with very light or on/off throttle. As the flywheel is heavier, this car is not built for sprinting, as FC would be bad.

I hope this is not just once off record. If can always get above 14km/l I would be happy. bounce2.gif

Congrats on your good FC thumbsup.gif but one thing to ask you... you said you can maintain RPM at 2k ~ 2.5k at 90kmph?! so powerful? my car at 90kmph is 2800rpm, 100kmph is almost 3000rpm liaoz...

yeap.. i used to same technique , light tap and on/off throttle.... and off aircon... thumbsup.gif best FC is 16.6km/l... but 85% highway.. hehe

Its a rough guideline lah. Speed around 80km/hr ~ 90km/hr and rpm around 2k ~ 2.5k. My 100km/hr; rpm also around 3k. Highway around >75% but every morning getting into Jurong Island the jam can be quite bad.sweatdrop.gif

And with all the big trucks and trailers, even more intimidating... [sweatdrop]

Tt's why lor.. tmr then call and ask... damn tired and slpy from work... [sleeping]

I got 3 Ipod touch.. anybody wanna buy...? [lipsrsealed]

Tmr getting my Nintendo Wii.... [:p]