Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 Ok i be kwai kwai from today onwards. I promised. Btw, u still working?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Ok i be kwai kwai from today onwards. I promised. Btw, u still working?? there is a chinese saying.. a Leopard cannot change its spots! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 i blur liao. So this thread meeting up where on fri? Suzuki is meeting up at kallang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 Lancerian/Suzki MU ================================ Date: 6th June Venue: Kallang KFC Time: After 8pm 1. Xtraun 2. Mazda323 3. Josephteo Jia Xiong 4. Turbonetics 5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 (edited) bro...u shld copy all the names from the other list in the suzuki thread right? some of them we also know... like YC86.. the main attraction of the meetup... Edited June 5, 2008 by Josephteo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 after 8pm. ca reach at 11pm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Ok i be kwai kwai from today onwards. I promised. Btw, u still working?? Now waiting to collect my 3M Normad car mats...That guy promised me 9 pm.... Now 9.30 pm already told me he needs another 30 minutes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 service so "good" ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 think around 10pm...alot things to do lei. How abt u bro?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 i lazy lei...how? now zoe acts in all mama role liao...she auntie liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 sales ppl always have rubber time one lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Hi all, good news to share....I just got my best FC record ever! 15.4km/l Ever since I got my car in early Mar '08 till now, my FC only average 13km/l, did even touch 14km/l. But recently I tried taking it easy, traveling around 80 ~ 90 km/hr on expressway and maintain rpm between 2k ~ 2.5k, and it seems to work! Its either changing my driving style, or maybe during my second servicing at C&C I feedback about sometime rpm drop when idling due to air-con cut in/out, and they check engine with "MUT Tester" (what's that? ), clean throttle and retune engine.... Anyway, I realised that since CS3 torque peak at 2,750 rpm, shifting up gear quickly once rpm exceed 2k seems optimum. Also I think the flywheel is heavier as compared to my previous car, so once speed is reached it got enough inertial to maintain cruising speed with very light or on/off throttle. As the flywheel is heavier, this car is not built for sprinting, as FC would be bad. I hope this is not just once off record. If can always get above 14km/l I would be happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Service no horse run..... Next time I go koon first....I haven't showered yet cos waiting for him to give me so I can change direct in my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 maybe around 9pm. drinks on last person who reach? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 Sorry hor....Haha...Rubber time does not exist in me.....My sales guys dare not even tell me about rubber time....if client complains my guys being late, that's it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 new record sia! i'm getting very good FC recently too! cos i also applied same technique as u bro will post my FC real soon Keep up the good work! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 np! think i be last ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 5, 2008 Author Share June 5, 2008 oh i guess for ur line, timing is very important man. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...