Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check in Part V

Mivec9

haha...new target for POISON??? [sly][sly][sly]

Not coilover....Cos I like to cheong humps...My other undisclosed hobby... [sweatdrop]

I would get a new set of shocks like KYB or Eibach or Koni...coupled with Apexi springs or Tein...Haha! What u think?

Not now lah.

Intend to upgrade my rotors. Just got a new set of Pro RS stainless steel brake hose from a MO in SLC. Collecting the hoses in middle of this month.

wah u more hiong than me. i dun cheong hump, i only cheong cornering...like the ramp turn into expressway..sometimes hit 80km/h without braking.

Think Eibach quite sporty brand...plus ur Tein springs...it should be best for ur hump hump.

Ur next poison is rotors and SS brake hose? [thumbsup][sunny] New poison sia!

1st mod... 1 tissue box. [sly]

[thumbsup] damn shiny bro... u use the tissue to wipe your saliva after seeing the car is it... [laugh]

Everytime he drives past ladies who zhao kng, he can straight away wipe drool away loh [lipsrsealed][laugh]

How u know? [confused]

[thumbsup] damn shiny bro... u use the tissue to wipe your saliva after seeing the car is it... [laugh]

Or cover your mouth and nose cos somebody farted inside the new car.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Titanium better dun let you near his car... you seems to like farting a lot [laugh][laugh][laugh]

maybe u can store your farts, then sell to Genie47 as CNG to power his ride... [laugh][laugh]

i guess his new nick that he emailed the admin is to change from blacklancer224 to Blackiefartmachine224

Everytime he drives past ladies who zhao kng, he can straight away wipe drool away loh [lipsrsealed][laugh]

ehh bro...how come today you so 色 aka "color" aka tiko pek ah? [sly]

btw..how to see zhao kng while driving... unless your car lambogini meh... or you go and lower your CS3 to ground level? [laugh][laugh]

Below ground level. Think u need a submarine.... [drivingcar]

Really ah? i didnt know need to lower ride to ground level also....

Guess i kw who is the 色 aka "color" aka tiko pek here [laugh]

Who? Who? Siang? [sly]

fyi i choose biege lah [;)]

but his red trim is really cool. now he can go and sian girls with his chio chio ride

Wah... insult leh. U think i need to make use of car to sian girls? [bigcry]

His mind is filled with gals gals gals.....Forgive him lah.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Got gal to intro boh? [laugh][inlove][gorgeous]

See....see it is all about char boh.... [shakehead][laugh]

interior look not bad but audio system abit sad. lipsrsealed.gif

y audio sys abit sad leh?

The HU not bad leh, got USB and Aux input, function else i think not bad already. But hor, the sound is just so so only... unimpressed.gif

Is yours Sony GT860U model? Can go to equilizer (I think..) and choose "Xplod" mode, it should sound better.wink.gif For me ok as I mostly listen to radio only. So when switched to CD I can really hear the difference.

mine is lower range GT670. "Explod" equaliser got good bass...but vocal quality is not there. the audio shop i went, customised the equaliser to get best of both. together with my component speaker, tweeter and bass tube...can get the kinda good sound effect. But the coaxial speakers (stock) at rear is lacking...so can hear the blurry vocal when u sit at rear.

haha...yea man...i take dam long to reach supercharged lor..4 yrs ah.. [knife][knife]

I been here for something like 1-2 years.... But it takes ages to go from 5th to 6th gear. [hur][sweatdrop]

[laugh] because you are a man with wise words...u only speak when it is necessary... i just upped to 5th gear last week... [:p] going to catch up with you bro... [laugh]

No lah...Don't say me until like that. This is me anyway.

so u saying u r wise? Buey Pai Say! [smash][laugh]

I never say anything. [lipsrsealed]

Really ah? i didnt know need to lower ride to ground level also....

Guess i kw who is the 色 aka "color" aka tiko pek here [laugh]

wah..win liao lor.. shoot me back... you [thumbsup]

Dun act innocent la.. [laugh]

Below ground level. Think u need a submarine....

===============================

Boy, i didnt know u are one level up Ah Jo and me...u already think abt upskirt liao [laugh][laugh]

[reply]

Maybe.

So u suggesting I change to coilover when my shocks wear out? sly.gif Cos if i put in new shocks, my springs not stiff liao...Might as well change the springs too.... laugh.giflaugh.gif

Actually I did thought of changing to coilover when my shock absorber wear out, previously I did mentioned GLX when cornering like not so stable... But the price of coilover vs shock absorber is like double. sweatdrop.gif Anyway, still got 3 or 4 years to consider. tongue.gif

hmm...personally i feel that after I changed the shocks, and with my Toyo T1R... cornering is more stable than b4... i did a fast corner near my house coz light was changing amber... tongue.gif and could really feel diff... car dun dip to the side as much as b4...

if add strut bar... would be better inlove.gif

Of course will feel better with new shocks. My previous car the new shocks at first feel really good, cos previous front shocks already leaking oil. I believe the KYB are gas shocks, which should be stiffer than hydraulic shocks. But it worn out around 3 or 4 years time, such that when making U turn up IMM carpark can hear my front tyre rubbing against the wheel well...

You are right bro.. my shocks are KYB Excel-G Gas Shock Absorbers...

is Gas better than hydraulic? or worse?

hmmm... guess i gotta change these new ones in 3-4 years time... I try to drive more gently now... see can last > 4 years or not.. [laugh][laugh]

Another 4 years...Your car will be 8 years old already. Can change new car liao unless u want to be like me...Renew coe.... [bounce1][bounce2]

probably changing ba... coz my car.. high paper value.. in 8 yrs time... my rebate is more than my loan... [:p]

Change to CNG E69. No need to mod liao. All mod by factory already. [thumbsup]

Not coilover....Cos I like to cheong humps...My other undisclosed hobby... [sweatdrop]

I would get a new set of shocks like KYB or Eibach or Koni...coupled with Apexi springs or Tein...Haha! What u think?

Not now lah.

Intend to upgrade my rotors. Just got a new set of Pro RS stainless steel brake hose from a MO in SLC. Collecting the hoses in middle of this month.

wah u more hiong than me. i dun cheong hump, i only cheong cornering...like the ramp turn into expressway..sometimes hit 80km/h without braking.

Think Eibach quite sporty brand...plus ur Tein springs...it should be best for ur hump hump.

My rotor already at 40k servicing almost makan already. Cannot see lines but mechanic vouch that another 10k or 20k must skim liao. I rather change new rotor than skimming cos skimming is just a short term solution. [nod]

As for SS brake hose, been lurking around for that for some time liao. [nod]

Steel brake hose to replace my rubber ones...cos I do a lot of hard braking....not because of my driving but because of some errand drivers.... [shakehead][sweatdrop]

Actually no need hard braking. As driver, we need to have awareness for ur surrounding. Eg, look rear mirror occasionally and also u need anticipate front and side vehicles. If got taxi at ur front or side...they got high chance of change lane...quite abruptly.

Then some drivers like to brake for nothing...so better dun follow closely...

If u can anticipate, there's no need hard brake, really. [;)]

if u wan better cornering, change to better coilover...lower ur ride and at same time better cornering..but price is [knife]

ehh bro... thanks hor... no need better cornering..i corner fast yesterday just to feel my new shocks and tires grip... and they are [thumbsup] [thumbsup] ...

dun think will do that again... unless traffic turning amber again... [:p]

Traffic turn amber means u must stop already not corner.... [shakehead]

paiseh..i singaporean mentality... everything also must cheong... hahaha..dun worry..is turn amber... if amber turn red..i will stop...

ahahhaa... actually no lah... i usually use engine braking to stop at traffic lights 80% of the time... no cheong one... [thumbsup]

Or cover your mouth and nose cos somebody farted inside the new car.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Titanium better dun let you near his car... you seems to like farting a lot [laugh][laugh][laugh]

maybe u can store your farts, then sell to Genie47 as CNG to power his ride... [laugh][laugh]

i guess his new nick that he emailed the admin is to change from blacklancer224 to Blackiefartmachine224

Sounds cool.... [smash][smash][smash]

Not now lah.

with your kids and wifey inside, you go at 80km/h without braking...

you testing the strength of your seat belts and child seat is it? [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Josephteo

Below ground level. Think u need a submarine....

===============================

Boy, i didnt know u are one level up Ah Jo and me...u already think abt upskirt liao [laugh][laugh]

Gotcha...U fall into my trap...

Confirm u r the tiko one.... [smash][smash][smash]

Hard braking I am referring to emergency cases....

Normally I dun hard brake....

Otherwise I become Hard Brake Kid / Heart Break Kid (HBK)....Change my name to Shawn Michaels.... [hur][laugh]