Cat scratched my car and left me with wonderful deep cut

Josho

I park my car for 2 days at level 1, MSCP at blk 154A Jln Teck Whye. Today when I went to my baby car, I saw something terrible happen. I saw dirts all over from my front fencing to my bonnet to my windscreen! [furious]

The dirt can be clean off so I do not bother much. But what pisses me off were my left side of the bonnet filled with the stupid cat claw. I do not think it's those light hairline scratches. It is quite deep as I use my finger to feel the difference.

Next, as the damn cat might be attempt to climb on my bonnet but it kinda slipped off hence use the wonderful claw to push itself forward. For that motion, it scratch the bonnet abt 1cm. But this 1cm occur: deep cut which caused the paint to drop off and I can see the base of the car metal!!! [smallcry]

Is there anything which I can use to cover that scratched mark which might cause corrosion due to water and sunlight.

Enzio and to the rest who park the car at 158A, beware of the cat in white and grey color. This bugger love to lie on car, so do not park at level 1. [rifle]

Cheap way is to get a touch up paint if you are worried about corrosion. Otherwise, you can try using the turtle wax polish with a chip stick but i think it can only help conceal for a short while.

i've had a few cats goin up my dad's car many times..some even play catching or wrestling on my dad's car bonnet. and there hasnt been any form of scratches there no that its noticeable.

*only fur*

and moreover there was once my dad chased a cat of the bonnet cos he wanted to drive off..the cat ran with its claws out..but didnt seem to be any scratches..are u so sure its done by a feline or an animal for that matter?

nothing new ... cats are everywhere

doesnt make a diff whether its condo, landed or hdb

i rather hv a cat than a snake ... had a childhood scare last time when young

jus live and let live ... pls dont become the nxt cat killer on the loose

else you will get [whip] if caught

Bro Josho..Quite unlikely the cats will scratch the car paint so deep..Even it has..they are very mild and easily remove..I have a cat sleeping on my warm bonnet every night and is fine..

If it is on fender...could it be from some itchy hands?

i am not trying to correct yr perception but i know cat dun leave scratch that deep.

as for the damage, try touch up paint.

n if u still hv this kind of handiwork appearing on yr ride, i suggest u install a cam n see who is responsible.

ya, i understand abt it. I was wondering could it be my bonnet is quite slippery for the cat to walk thus scratch it. Because I noticed the day before, the cat walked into the carpark where my car is parked at. I saw paw prints all over my car esp the front part. [smallcry]

Other then these stuff I seen, I still feel its the cat [thumbsdown] .

Im no cat killer, just remind myself not to park downstair.

Scratches made me feel heartpain.... [crazy]

I park my car for 2 days at level 1, MSCP at blk 154A Jln Teck Whye. Today when I went to my baby car, I saw something terrible happen. I saw dirts all over from my front fencing to my bonnet to my windscreen! [furious]

The dirt can be clean off so I do not bother much. But what pisses me off were my left side of the bonnet filled with the stupid cat claw. I do not think it's those light hairline scratches. It is quite deep as I use my finger to feel the difference.

Next, as the damn cat might be attempt to climb on my bonnet but it kinda slipped off hence use the wonderful claw to push itself forward. For that motion, it scratch the bonnet abt 1cm. But this 1cm occur: deep cut which caused the paint to drop off and I can see the base of the car metal!!! [smallcry]

Is there anything which I can use to cover that scratched mark which might cause corrosion due to water and sunlight.

Enzio and to the rest who park the car at 158A, beware of the cat in white and grey color. This bugger love to lie on car, so do not park at level 1. [rifle]

Cats like to sleep on the bonnet because the bonnet lid is warm after the engine is switched off.

Come on...it is just a car with small scratch marks which can't really be seen from a distance anyway...so why don't excercise some tolerance to the kitty and be more generous in letting it lie there, since the kitty is homeless anyway? [;)]

Pearl white look cooling ma [lipsrsealed] But your avatar look like what the cat is on my bonnet [laugh] ...

I should have take the pic before I ask the Indian man to wash my car yesterday.... [furious]

I am ok with them lying on it. I do not hold against them but with scratches? Scratch mark is ok, not the part that I can see the metal. [:p]

Dun be surprised if they pee on ur car.

The ppl at my carpark love to feed the cats at a particular spot. So they cats will alwaes hang ard there. And nowadays, they dun slp on bonnets but on the roof - even if it's a SUV.

And tks to those ppl, my front bonnet oso got scratched by the cat. [furious]

Look like I'm not the only one [laugh] . Even my grandma house carpark, cats all over and always love to choose Conti cars.. Cats know how to pick! [sweatdrop]

Plus the floor is dirty and covered with oil, the cat left me so many signature [shocked]

Always thought that I wun get so lucky... First kena egg smash.. now cat.. what's next? Better buy 4D tonight [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Josho

Wa.. If got news say cat found dead.. Pls!! Its not me.. [:p]

Surprisingly, I didn't see the cat for past 2 days... Maybe it went to visit bro Enzio'car [laugh] at my next blk [lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Lucky is just cats, not monkeys [dizzy] Over at Bukit Timah, I saw some monkeys "handling" some cars at leisure. The owners were around somewhere in the nature reserve. These animals are so bold and daring, they were trying to pluck the side mirrors, and worse, meddling with the wipers. I am not surprise, they may use rocks to knock the windscreen one day. Some even playing with the antennas!! Holding it and swinging around!!!

Oh, btw, cats scratches are not usually "deep" [nod]