Crap driving guides from NEWS...

Keithhiap

Point No 1: reduce braking

Point No 2: servicing depending on mileage

Point No 3: Reduce load

Point No 4: Check Tyres air pressure

Point No 5: Minimize using of Air-Con

All this is basic one mah, want to increase say increase la, why suggests all this guide.

Point No 1: so many idiot drivers, braking is unstoppable

Point No 2: how many drivers really cares for their cars

Point No 3: a car is for transport, unlikely to minimize load, probably dont ferry passengers

Point No 4: again, how many drivers cares, even tyres/brakes wear out also dont want to change, i can heard screeching sounds from other vehicles

Point No 5: Singapore is so hot, how to mimimize the use of Air-Con, if by winding down the windows, laggy worst, the friction will even use more petrol, night time probably.

minimise aircon only possible if you are cruising on highways.. but even then, the wind drag may negate or minimise the savings

and if u are in stop/start traffic, you'll kenna toxic fume poisoning in no time. dizzy.gif

i think point (1) refer to those driving with their brakes on perpetually type.

These kuku drivers either tailgate and brake non-stop or some one who steps on brakes for no apparent reasons. You see lots of them on the road especially the expressways.

I used to work in an office environment.

Left home at 7:30am and left office at 7pm.

No aircon was still alright for me then, except lunch outings and rainy days.

The way he advised on TV:

(1) Minimize load, don't carry items.

(2) Don't use air-con.

Hmmmm, might as well ride a bike. [laugh]

The best way to cut down is SUBSEEDYE our petrol lah!

Or lower the price for CNG conversion.

With an increase in demand for CNG installation, the price should drop due to economy of scale.

Yeah, to reduce friction, install more wings.. make the wing big big machiam super GT-wing

then LPPL cause the weight will get heavier hence, will use more petrol liao. keke

afterall, gobernment wont want the petrol price to drop one la.

just use some crap tips to throw u off.

Yeah...petrol and CNG will end up expensive.

Like someone said in this forum:

"Save here save there, might as well ride a Kar chia!"

True enough, kar chia will be the best alternative, afterall. [laugh]

for point one... to reduce braking... can be done by removing all pedestrian crossing n traffic light... smooth sailing probably...

Point No 1: so many idiot drivers, braking is unstoppable

Point No 2: how many drivers really cares for their cars

Point No 3: a car is for transport, unlikely to minimize load, probably dont ferry passengers

Point No 4: again, how many drivers cares, even tyres/brakes wear out also dont want to change, i can heard screeching sounds from other vehicles

Point No 5: Singapore is so hot, how to mimimize the use of Air-Con, if by winding down the windows, laggy worst, the friction will even use more petrol, night time probably.

1. Ask you get into accident so less car on the road

2. Drivers like us rather not service unless its really necessary

3. Dun bring spare wheel so when car break down, all push and keep fit! Exercise for life! Also, ask us to go diet lor..

4. That one I only pump when I see my wheel a bit nua

5. Exactly

seriously, it is impossible to reduce petrol one la.

just like food, price keeps increasing, we still have to eat.

not driving, but public transports also like sxxt.

why the media never said

all white plate can convert to OPC now, a promotion to reduce driving which resulted reducing in petrol.