Darth_mel 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 (edited) Especially during election time. Will you and your spouse's different views cause friction ? Just wondering.... Edited June 1, 2008 by Darth_mel ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 no way, both stay in the same ward that, as usual..... walkover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bern2 Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Think more likely to be in-laws. Differing views is good if constructive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 My entire family holds similar political views..so not a problem for me so far.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 U foresee such a problem for yourself? Or is it manifesting already? We all know your stand and political affiliation. The only issue is if you can live with your wife's... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Frankly speaking. Voting here seems like what you always point out ... Have like don't have. So nothing will change much ... the majority still beong to the ruling parties. Now and then heard a few people jumping or shooting each other. So I don't really think your spouse will argue much with you over it. There are more important issues like the ever-increasing fuels, cooking oil, rice etc rising to worry about than to argue over who should be the leader or who's political correct. Besides, you are not supposed to disclose you're supporting who as your vote is secret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Don't be too insistent on your views lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 i only know MONEY ISSUE will cause dissention amongst family member nvr political differences, religion (unless it affect diet) . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Of course. I have told my daughters I will disown them if they vote for PAP! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Wah Lau! You have never encountered a American family that has both Democrat and Republican supporters. Dinner table like watching The Arena! My former boss family. His father Republican and he is Democrat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 So extreme ah? Sekali they say the same if you vote for the opposition... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Politics is like religion, football clubs, car manufacturers and latest addition "gaming console". A healthy controlled debate is fine. No need to get all heated up to force each other into their beliefs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Especially during election time. Will you and your spouse's different views cause friction ? Just wondering.... S'poreans generally do not have a strong passion for politics other than for gossiping. But this is different in taiwan, there got cases of husband and wife divorcing becos of opposing political views Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Bro. how's things with you now? Ni how mor? Never let this get in my family, vote just vote, so long as don't kachow me can. But when it comes to other countries like Japan and Taiwan, then different story, very strong support for different parties. Last one, was Taiwan. Especially during election time. Will you and your spouse's different views cause friction ? Just wondering.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 You RC member si boh? no way, both stay in the same ward that, as usual..... walkover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear June 2, 2008 Author Share June 2, 2008 Hello, brudder. Never see you come here beri long. Just wanna tok some c0ck here niah lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 I'll be very honest with you on my views. And this is my very own opinion, there is no perfect country to live in, somewhere else will have its set of problems, like the saying goes, "you see me good, I see you good" as long as it's a safe place we all have jobs, and moola to spend, well, not a lot, but can live by, we should be happy. If want to drool over other people who have rice cars, rice house, bo pian, last life donno do what that have to suffer in this life with what you have. One word brother, "contentment" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 me MCF member lar... not RC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...