Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 if scold only then ok, wait they dish out more than scolding ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 Sure hope they do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 ...me too..me do it when me is under extreme pressure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 I think today teens have much improved from the old days. When I was young, ang kong kias(tattooed teens) in the kopitiam discuss how to piah zui just bcos the fellow from the other gang stared at him. The parangs they used were not toys. The aftermath was horrifying. Today's teens only talk tough. They are not even physically tough, only have courage when their group is big. Not even worth mentioning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 I guess to a minimal extent, this is conforming to the society? Aiights, not really society, but like some MCFers here mentioned, to "blend" in. I think the same way like ya do..Like what if my kids next time become like this? hurling vulgarities like there is no chance to say tomorrow But then, its just the bad ones we saw, what about those hang around with parents...go for extra activities during the summer hols etc? And of course, those stay at home be good girl we can never see..Look the bright side man ahah.. If you wanna mention the way the speak and chill around, criticise their attire..Society plays a part..MSN..Online Games.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 I psycho'd my daughter. Her mom wanted her to dress and behave in this way. She said you can't make me! I praised her. I told her if you followed what your friends told you what is cool and not, you are a weakling and I will convert her to the Dark Side. RESIST ME! But listen to you mom. That's what I have been telling my little one althou I doubt he understand me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 5. She was watching a TV docu about dwarfism and there is this segment when some normal kid goes up to the poor dwarf kid and tells him "I'M BIGGER THAN YOU!" Immediately she sat up and said, "That is rude and mean!". I praised her and told her you should stand up to people like that and tell that straight into their face. Then you after that you say: "GO TO HELL!" Immediately she looked back at me with shock and said: "I can't say that! I'm still a kid!" You are strong my young padawan.....if only you know the power of the Dark Side! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 (edited) You know what will reel them in? Bring them to Kanchanaburi and stay in that no electicity resort for 4 days. Confirm very well behave. Read books for entertainment or jump into the river. To add to the torture, only serve very hot and spicy Thai food. Still defiant, stay 2 weeks. Mwahahahahaa! When go back home, make sure make a T-shirt that says "My parents made me go to Kanchanaburi. I don't need tattoos or body piercings anymore. I'm tougher than NSman." Make sure you get your girls there too. Watch them suffer. Train them as Yoda trains young Luke. Edited June 1, 2008 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 This is not conforming. This is rebellion. Insignificant and will be crushed thoroughly with my Death.....ooops! Actually it is the online games. You can easily tell. Go play Halo online and the 12-14yo boys use vulgarities that will make my platoon's most vulgar guy blush. In the Internet or online, there is no accountability. Nobody sees the need to be accountable. In real life, most people will be but kids will like their online personas become their real life personas. Online feel powerful, real life like to feel powerful too. Actions with no consequences. How cool is that? Very cool actually. They think blood is cheap like those online games. One day when they do have the chance, they will feel the full weight if they enact them. The vulgarities is just testing the limits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 No need lah. Most end up in boy's home which is similar. They have to report to their probation officer every day & night to prove that they're at home and not out creating trouble. Maybe I come from a tough neighbourhood. See a lot of juvenile delinquents in my area. But now all grow up liao I think should have become parents themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Wah lau! Become gangster nation. Cannot lah. Got international protocols to follow. What? Not happy fly over and stare ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 well said so i kinda think teachers are getting harder to get days pass by Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Was at Suntec McD surfing. This being a Sunday, a lot toddlers are ard. There was this bunch of teenage kids who hunkered down at one corner and the language emanating from their corner...never order anything WTF this...fxxk that...chxxbexx that lah...so fxxking good...nahbeh...conversation veered from soccer to PCC to WOW...(basically making a nuisance of themselves in a very audible way) A lot of local and foreigner families were there and all suddenly starting eating faster and left. Maybe i too unker liao...cannot understand attitude and sensitivies of Gen Z. But then got toddlers around, why cannot adjust the language and topic? Do these kids represent our future? My void deck also have a lot of rowdy students smoke, play BIG 2 and scold vulgarities daily. Seems like that's the norm man.. even Newpaper also feature liaozz.. All boils down to family education. School can only educate within it's premises. Definitely nt family education. It's e generation thing. The ppl they mix with. Everyone is so "Open". sometimes u really feel like going over to them n give them a slap on their faces. Dun u tink young gals these days have a very poor sense of judgment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 I think today teens have much improved from the old days. When I was young, ang kong kias(tattooed teens) in the kopitiam discuss how to piah zui just bcos the fellow from the other gang stared at him. The parangs they used were not toys. The aftermath was horrifying. Today's teens only talk tough. They are not even physically tough, only have courage when their group is big. Not even worth mentioning. Very true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Was at Suntec McD surfing. This being a Sunday, a lot toddlers are ard. There was this bunch of teenage kids who hunkered down at one corner and the language emanating from their corner...never order anything WTF this...fxxk that...chxxbexx that lah...so fxxking good...nahbeh...conversation veered from soccer to PCC to WOW...(basically making a nuisance of themselves in a very audible way) A lot of local and foreigner families were there and all suddenly starting eating faster and left. Maybe i too unker liao...cannot understand attitude and sensitivies of Gen Z. But then got toddlers around, why cannot adjust the language and topic? Do these kids represent our future? - Generation 1 - Gen 2 - Gen 3 (Gen 1's kids) - Gen 4 (Gen 2's kids) 1) 15 years ago Gen1 complained about Gen2. 2) Now Gen2 complain about Gen3. 3) 15 years from now Gen3 will complain Gen4. 4) .... and it goes on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 I agree with you. Mainly it has to do with parenting. Once there is a close bond and relationship built between parent(s) and child, nothing else can influence them over to the dark side. Also with the thingy on the Internet online games. Because there is no monitoring or censoring, all the @#$^%$&% is loosed and it's a cool thing (perceived) to do so. And because it is taking place online so often, in the real life, it naturally coded language to use as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 I happened to be in one of the lan centres in Taiwan, u cannot imagine the CCB, PCB, KNN and worse from the mouth of the 10-12yr olds there. I see and hear already, I tink I better buck up on my foul langauge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 (edited) the herd instinct? our future leaders... I am seriously considering QUITTING Singapore ... If its bad now, think of our future ... puns intended, I cannot face my retirement and I am not a leader... just a poor simple peasant. Edited June 2, 2008 by Flight_skoda ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...