Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Was at Suntec McD surfing. This being a Sunday, a lot toddlers are ard. There was this bunch of teenage kids who hunkered down at one corner and the language emanating from their corner...never order anything WTF this...fxxk that...chxxbexx that lah...so fxxking good...nahbeh...conversation veered from soccer to PCC to WOW...(basically making a nuisance of themselves in a very audible way) A lot of local and foreigner families were there and all suddenly starting eating faster and left. Maybe i too unker liao...cannot understand attitude and sensitivies of Gen Z. But then got toddlers around, why cannot adjust the language and topic? Do these kids represent our future? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 wat u xpect? kidz nowdays are like this one.... quite beyond cure already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 i scared to have kids man... tough to fight the trend and instill proper 'house teaching' first 5 yrs cute and cuddlly, the next 20 yrs may be very traumatic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rochelle Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 these kids, because of their peers, act the same way as they are to blend in, if you dont act the same, you are considered outkast, thats why must all talk in a unified way, to them its very ''stylo milo''. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 so r u stylo milo??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rochelle Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 somethings cant prevent de~ if they fall in the bad company, they learn to do bad things, even with their mind determined, the kids around them somehow is still able to persuade them to follow suit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rochelle Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 definitely not! im stylo but not milo, i dont talk that way much less swear in such way. i swear discreetly~ hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 the herd instinct? our future leaders... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 Trick question? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 i not sylo nor milo leh but still got frens who are quite havoc. not that we were not young before but got a bit consideration, we do sometimes behave like idiots sometimes but it will not be long before someone in the grp yanks us back. the entire grp seemed oblivious to their surrounding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rochelle Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 their group apparently is lacking of a procurement officer~ maybe you can enrol? i agree with what you say, in public, we can make a monkey of ourselves, but to a certain limitation and not cause any nuisance to the public eye. well, somethings we have to wait for them to get enlighten by themselves, we cant control. hopefully gangster reformed~ we got a better future for our kids when these leaders reformed. BUT! not forgetting, when there are these nuisance going on in macs, who knows that maybe at the other sitting area of macs are a group of our young elites behaving themselves and studying hard to be an elite in future. hehe, your unlucky to have bumped into these noisy bunch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Was at Suntec McD surfing. This being a Sunday, a lot toddlers are ard. There was this bunch of teenage kids who hunkered down at one corner and the language emanating from their corner...never order anything WTF this...fxxk that...chxxbexx that lah...so fxxking good...nahbeh...conversation veered from soccer to PCC to WOW...(basically making a nuisance of themselves in a very audible way) A lot of local and foreigner families were there and all suddenly starting eating faster and left. Maybe i too unker liao...cannot understand attitude and sensitivies of Gen Z. But then got toddlers around, why cannot adjust the language and topic? Do these kids represent our future? increased car insurance because of these young pricks, fights, cutting queues, everyday just think about spending money and buying cars on 10 yrs loan+S$0 downpayment, mod them, bang into lamppost etc etc... yeah... this will be the future of Singapore. clap clap. cynical I am. ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lendevear 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Was at Suntec McD surfing. This being a Sunday, a lot toddlers are ard. There was this bunch of teenage kids who hunkered down at one corner and the language emanating from their corner...never order anything WTF this...fxxk that...chxxbexx that lah...so fxxking good...nahbeh...conversation veered from soccer to PCC to WOW...(basically making a nuisance of themselves in a very audible way) A lot of local and foreigner families were there and all suddenly starting eating faster and left. Maybe i too unker liao...cannot understand attitude and sensitivies of Gen Z. But then got toddlers around, why cannot adjust the language and topic? Do these kids represent our future? My void deck also have a lot of rowdy students smoke, play BIG 2 and scold vulgarities daily. Seems like that's the norm man.. even Newpaper also feature liaozz.. All boils down to family education. School can only educate within it's premises. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 then again, if got losers, how to have winners... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 i hope they represent the minority and not reflect the general trend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 1, 2008 Author Share June 1, 2008 All boils down to family education, u got that right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 (edited) i certainly do keep my fingers crossed bro. i was browsing another forum and came across this particular thread. this chap, all of 19 and just got his license. asking to rent a rex so that he can impress his female classmate. was also asking what's the bhp and how fast it can go etc etc... and another chap.... barely graduated form school and was looking for justifications to buy a ride when his monthly income is like, SGD1k from giving tuition ? guess what ride he wants ? civic type r. scary. some kids nowadays get into negative equity and debt before they can actually step into the working world. jeez sigh... can you imagine the number of immature pricks on our roads now ? Edited June 1, 2008 by Johnyeow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 1, 2008 Share June 1, 2008 Was at Suntec McD surfing. This being a Sunday, a lot toddlers are ard. There was this bunch of teenage kids who hunkered down at one corner and the language emanating from their corner...never order anything WTF this...fxxk that...chxxbexx that lah...so fxxking good...nahbeh...conversation veered from soccer to PCC to WOW...(basically making a nuisance of themselves in a very audible way) A lot of local and foreigner families were there and all suddenly starting eating faster and left. Maybe i too unker liao...cannot understand attitude and sensitivies of Gen Z. But then got toddlers around, why cannot adjust the language and topic? Do these kids represent our future? Not all are like that lah ..... those are the "bad example" .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...