so is my in law’s 

less worries but must pray that the only two lifts don’t spoil together 

HatchDerBee got penthouse?

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Top floor...Self proclaimed it as penthouse so that I can HL a bit 

Nice one brother. You got me. hahahha.

I nearly wanna go propertyguru and find HDB penthouse liao.

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

Actually, i think it's no joke, might have leh...

Even got landed ones.

12 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Buy mine...cheap cheap asking 700k onli. 4 bedrooms to house 1 queen and 3 concubines. 

still got a sizeable storeroom to store the queen’s mother 

Just now, mersaylee said:

Buy mine...cheap cheap asking 700k onli. 4 bedrooms to house 1 queen and 3 concubines. 

still got a sizeable storeroom to store the queen’s mother 

Hahha 700K you say cheap? Are you kidding me. I peasant only leh. hahaha.

30 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahha 700K you say cheap? Are you kidding me. I peasant only leh. hahaha.

Penthouse leh 

enuf rooms for 4 suppers leh

1-3-5 eat out

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Penthouse leh 

enuf rooms for 4 suppers leh

1-3-5 eat out

haha. i don't have such appetite lah. got rice eat i happy le. 😂

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Think have hdb penthhouse, you see those double story hdb unit on top floor, one unit occupy two floor that type. 

3 hours ago, Atrecord said:

yah that's safer. however rainy SG is, still not likely to be more wet more frequently than upstairs flush toilet 😅

fyi, i stayed top floor for about 15 yr with my parents, who stayed another ~10 yr more. Never had the danger of ceiling concrete spalling, but one time my father when asleep on this bed, felt water dripped on him!!! bloody the block roof top water-proofing layer failed!!! complained Town Council/HDB, they went to roof and patched it, and a couple years later, carried out neighbourhood-wide roof re-layering (with water-proof material)...

Top floor for old type of flat not very good, heard your flat inside very hot de. I have a friend stay on top floor, think flat built in early 80s, according to my friend, whole house feel very warm and hot throughout the day, even the water from the tap also hot de, no need to on heater at all.

Riding on this topic since its toilet related. I'm trying to fix up a rehab grab bar in the toilet but don't want to involve any drilling. I know there are those suction grab bars in the market but they don't seem to be as sturdy enough and may not be able to take on the full body weight. So trying to find something in between that is adhesive like this below. Anyone know where I could find them locally? Thanks 

21 minutes ago, Ray7456 said:

Riding on this topic since its toilet related. I'm trying to fix up a rehab grab bar in the toilet but don't want to involve any drilling. I know there are those suction grab bars in the market but they don't seem to be as sturdy enough and may not be able to take on the full body weight. So trying to find something in between that is adhesive like this below. Anyone know where I could find them locally? Thanks 

really quite impressive! I checked amazon and is not selling. Maybe you can try to buy directly online?

https://www.nodrillingrequired.com/

You try liao let me know. Hahaha.