Toilet ceiling leaking

Yr1985

Found out to be upstairs unit toilet flooring gone case, bugger refused to share the cost to redo his flooring. Have contacted HDB, but the process is going to take ages. Any other alternatives? Throw red paint?

You is stay in the GOverenment flat calling the HDB?

I thinking cheap houses nothing much to do for you.

I have expericence seeing the slump near Karachi... is government housing too.. but not good ..

You may stay in apartment which is private.

Thank you

Sorry bro...read thru ur posts then realise i shouldn't be making jokes out of you. If u r really new here then welcome to sillypore! u know what i am saying right?

so they dun call u toylet king for nothing! Seriously, if things gets worse, no way they will get away... [rifle]

Sometimes the leaking is due to the age of the flat....everything weakened and thined including the water-proofing...

Just imagine 1 day ur neighbour knocked on ur door and say his bathroom ceiling leaks, ask u to pay 500 bucks....

BTW anyone have good recommendation for contractor to fix leaking ceiling, can PM me the details of the contractor. I also have a problem with my toilet ceiling leaking... TIA.

Edited by Admin

no lah...i dun ask her to pay of course..I merely suggested we both go thru hdb, then ask for subsidies, if better then free... they turned me down like a slap on my face...no no no...the more i think the more i pissed...i will go thru the proper channel, afterwhich see if i need to go thru "other" channel to solve this thing.

goto ur void deck// check the billboard. HDB listed chirpo term contractors r all there. fixed price for fixing anything except fixing politicians.

Edited by Apollo

Infra Waterproofing Pte Ltd

Just found this, could be our answer here. Will call them on Monday.

U could constantly check on the integrity of your ceiling/her floor, by poking it with a bamboo pole...if it gives a solid "thok thok" sound, then its safe...if it gives a hollow "thong thong" sound then its unsafe & leaky...

U should do this every night at 3am in the morning...to reassure the residents above u that you have their interests at heart... [lipsrsealed]

residents fr the block will tok abt a ghost dropping marbles and playing with the toylet in middle of nite...

Bro, don't bother to talk to your neighbour.. just go thur proper channel.. let HDB deal with them.. according to HDB ruling, if in between floor got ceiling leakage, the affected unit and the unit above will have to split the cost of repair, of coz you can get aid from HDB to subsidise abit..

go to hbd and talk to the technical officer.. do make records of everything..keep pressing them for fast response..

if they drag too long, go to your MP.. do the same thing all over to your MP.. keep bothering him/her if things are not done.. they are paid to do all these sh*t..

it might take quite a while to sort this problem but u will have to be persistant in order to have it done the right way..

I just got mine repaired....my bt batok house more than 15yrs liao..HDB contractor "Joint Venture Building Contractor" did for us 1 toilet for only S$150...Reasonable la...nice man too...Look for Mr. Willy Sim hp: 9029 5139

the mouse and catch (water level meter) of the water storage tank. when it goes low, the mouse drops down fast and strike the bottom.

another is the butterfly hinge for the non return value after the transfer tank at ground. this is to close up when enuff water is pump up. but it is not so easy to close becos the column of water is jet-ted up and suddenly, the upthrow jet loses momentum, and comes down aided by gravity. the combined energy forces down on the valve.

this downward thrust (water hammer fr the LTK party) is balanced by the amt of water already present in the transfer pump and the mechanism of non return value. the resultant energy is dispersed across the boundary of the pipe and forces itself upwards creating a pressure vacuum that lifts the flap upwards. and this process continues as a CYCLE for a few time until the energy is lost.

U could constantly check on the integrity of your ceiling/her floor, by poking it with a bamboo pole...if it gives a solid "thok thok" sound, then its safe...if it gives a hollow "thong thong" sound then its unsafe & leaky...

U should do this every night at 3am in the morning...to reassure the residents above u that you have their interests at heart... [lipsrsealed]

How to know whether the HDB flat that you're buying do not have ceiling leakage problem? Any sign or pattern to lookout for?

Thank you.

Regards,

Found out to be upstairs unit toilet flooring gone case, bugger refused to share the cost to redo his flooring. Have contacted HDB, but the process is going to take ages. Any other alternatives? Throw red paint?

Hi brudder,

There's no way that bugger can "siam" doing repair. The cost will be split 50/50 and if they blatantly refuse to fix up, HDB can evict them after the third warning letter . . . something like that. I kena before from neighbours upstair and downstair [sweatdrop][laugh][laugh]

it's like kana bang front and back huh? [dizzy] I will see what happens next and update the status here. Since I have sent feedback letter to hdb last night. I hope to see the neighbour lppl face...ccb!