Kelpie 2nd Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 More than 50% passed at 1st attempt? Hao seow one or not? It looks like getting easier to pass these days . Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evoluzio Neutral Newbie May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 5.5 years ago, no auto options then. 1st time pass @ ubi with 14 pts. Last slot of the day which meant bus-lane timing, but my route no bus lanes at all. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 2nd attempt for me... 1st attempt failed right away in SSDC compound..Wating behind yellow box..saw the front car move off so i follow suit, who knows tt learner driver car stalled i stuck in yellow box... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 1st attempt passed on auto. kena penalised for chiong amber lights and sharp turn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaihot5 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 1st attempt "manual" The funny part is half of the test period, i was not wearing my seat belt!!!! it was during the road driving did the tester signal me that i forgot to wear my seat belt, i panic and left the wheel unattended while fumbling to wear my seat belt. All this was done when i was driving across a traffic junction!!!! In the end the tester only gave me demerit points for not checking my blind spot... That was the luckiest day of my life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 i go into hiding le.. took me four tries .. class 3 manual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 Wah.. I noe Im gonna open a can of worms here.. but is ur cousin a female driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 Im with u.. 4 tries.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 1 attempt got 1 auntie dash across the road before the zebra crossing. 2 attempt heng heng pass already Get my licence last july Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 myself 2 times bukit batok drivingmanual... anyone took it at ubi? I took it at Ubi 3 years back, first time pass. I still consider myself lucky though, cos my brother's a wayyy better driver than me even though he passed on the 3rd attempt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 1st attempt, manual, paper licence, UBI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keppy Neutral Newbie May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 (edited) right!! i feel tat when u appear hack care they will pass u, maybe more calm n collected. The more earnest u look the less chance.. I didnt even manage to do a vert parking after 3 tries at the lot when i pass , at tat point i tot i needed a 4th attamp Edited May 31, 2008 by Keppy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 i use the word 'her'.. so should not say more.. but her husband is a even worse driver.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 1st attempt, 3 pts, ubi, 1991...... Bike.....2B, 5th attempt, BBDC, 1991.... 2A, 2nd attempt still fail, lapse when sent overseas for 6+ months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 Pass on 3rd attempt. 1st attempt - raining, nervous plus ah gua tester. 2nd attempt - I do directional change that time. got 1 girl, come n squeeze with me. but she v chio. i look at her n reverse. too engross looking at her. end up strike kerb n fail... 3rd attempt - I tell myself not to look at any girls liao. just drive. end up kanna fark by the TP.. how come u drive like a log? nv check your blind spot. Don't drive a log next time k? then ask me go take my licence... 18 points... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 1 attempt on Manual class 3.. 2yrs ago.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vai_lee Neutral Newbie May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 1st attempt pass. manual. SSDC. it's two weeks ago. it took me 33 days from pass basic theory to pass practical. Did I break a record? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 myself 2 times bukit batok drivingmanual... anyone took it at ubi? I took 2 times at ubi. First time to0 nervous, and got deducted grand total of 38 points!!! 2nd time, I remember it's Fri 13, 4.30 - 5.15 pm slot. It was the earliest available slot, and I think we all know Ubi traffic, during peak hours was hell. It turned out that with harder traffic conditions, and the TP also want to go home early, they are actually quite lenient. All I had to do after the circuit (I lost 2 points in the circuit for dry steering), was to just go out, make 1 U-turn and go back. And passed! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...