Gnoikj Neutral Newbie June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 too bad for your friend...leave valuables exposed, asking for trouble... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 2, 2008 Share June 2, 2008 Bro, It is theft from vehicle! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Padre Neutral Newbie June 2, 2008 Author Share June 2, 2008 ok ok pple...sollie..its theft...no robbery...sollie...i standy till pri 8 nia. just some update from my colleague it gets more frigtening. contrary to my belief, he DID not left his valuable exposed. he kepy his laptop bag in his boot. this farking thief, broke his window, open the boot, then took his laptop !!!! he already aim my colleague when he was parking his car. so beware Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 he already aim my colleague when he was parking his car. Yah this happenned to me yrs ago. Was parking the car and gf (now wify) lazy to carry big hand bag so hide under the seat. Wah ! came back found $$ in bag gone ! Lucky bag still left intact so I/C not stollen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 I think what u meant is that the criminal saw your colleague bring his laptop to the boot after he parked his car. How he aim your colleague when he was parking his car? He got x-ray eyes meh. Jialat I think your descriptive writing fail sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 (edited) Update: Maybe it's these two buggers. http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...0605-69093.html Duo in 200 car thefts nabbed Thu, Jun 05, 2008 The Straits Times TWO men believed to be involved in at least 200 cases of theft from vehicles island-wide since the middle of last year have been arrested. Police officers finally tracked down the duo in the vicinity of Geylang Lorong 6 at about 1 pm on Wednesday and nabbed them. Police also seized 17 cash cards and auto-passes, seven bank books, notebooks, a mobile phone, among other items ..... Edited June 5, 2008 by Kklim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 This happened this afternoon during lunch time to one of my colleagues. He was having lunch at a korean restaurant, Auntie Kim's. This stretch of shophouses is normally very busy during lunch time, with the numerous eating outlets, e.g. Kampung Chicken Rice, Dino Cake House, Auntie Kim's For those that are familiar with this place, they will know the parking is limited, right infront of the shops, in full view of the people eating lunch. When he return to his car, he discovered his window smashed, i nvr checked with him, whether its windscreen or side windows. His laptop bag, which included his laptop, passport, cheque book all gone. This probably happened in full view of many pple, 1 witness has came forward to said that it's a chinese guy who did it. Although, its his fault to leave his laptop bag exposed, but i dun believe, no one noticed a window being smashed and a bag taken away. So much for civil mindedness. The worst things is, when he when to repair his car at a workshop at amk, the workshop asked him whether did it happened at Upper Thomson, because many cars has came to him with the same problem ! So it's seasoned criminal at work ! So much for police work. For all those frequent there, including me, pls beware or keep a lookout for suspicious looking pple!!!! This is theft lah....... where got robbery????? And dude... things got stolen blame mata, why dun u tell ur friend 'Low Crime Doesn't mean No Crime' and public have a equal if not more responsibilty in keeping the crime low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_dude Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 it oso goes to show how desperate times are now....*sigh* ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...