MCF Megaphoto Shoot is Back.

Gadgeter

tentatively, will be around 3rd Saturday of June, 21st. time will be in the afternoon from 2pm onwards.

if there are any changes, we will inform all again.

think i ict leh...get the gay buddies to go... [sly][laugh][laugh]

yeah, maybe we can recce that place too.. yup. downside is also the elevated view.

maybe I'll start the list to be recced.

all MCFers are free to add in the locations for our consideration, bearing in mind the requirements of

a) car park big enough for minimum 40-50 cars.

b) with elevated view.

c) preferably with toilet facilities and shelter in case of bad weather.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1) Formula Drift location at Changi

2) marsiling industrial vehicle parking lots (where the smoking was carried out)

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

bad news.. my customer chut pattern.. need to rush presentation slides... darn...dead.gif

yes pokie. tongue.gif

roger that... in case you forget, we start MU at 10pm.

by the time your meeting finished, just nice to come for supper at bishan. wave.gif

Hi All,

It have been a while since our last photoshoot at marina south. A couple of us feel that it will be great to organise another photo shoot session for 2008.

We are planning to have it in the June holiday. However, our main concern will be the Venue.

Can someone confirm whether will we still be able to conduct the shoot at marina south?

Else, need you to put on your thinking cap and help to brain storm for location.

Ideally, the venue should host at least 40-50 cars minimum and have a elevated area for the camera-men.

I know Jurong Town Hall might be an ideal place, but we have had some bad experience there years back..

Closing Date for suggestion will be 31 May 2008, 12 pm.

b) with elevated view.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Suggested Location:

1. Dempsey Road - might not be ideal.

2. Marina south Carpark A

3. turf city

4. Formula Drift location at Changi

5. Kallang Leisure Mall CP

6. Lorong Halus industrial car park

7) BBAFC - Bukit Batok Aeromodelling Flying Club, end of Bukit Batok Road near to PIE entrance.

8) RMS - Tuas, opp Raffles Marina(flying only starts on Sat afternoon)

9) Potong Pasir Flying club - Tuas, near to Super factory. Next to the sea, nice view of the 2nd link.

10) BlK 25 Kallang Ave.

11) Kallang Sector opp Siemen.

Volunteer Cameraman

1. Nikolaiski

2. Vanq

List of attendee

1. Gadgeter

2. Linus

3. Maddriver. Sponsoring some lucky draws

4. Nhrisuzu

5. Rncw

6. Sturtles

7. Mrmazda3

8. vtim

9. vanq

10. Nikolaiski

11. Beei

12. Darklord

13. Xtraun

14. Josephteo (tentative)

15. Mazda323

16. Valencia and Bor [inlove]

p/s: to all MCFers, please feel free to add on to the list, be it for locations, volunteers for camera-men and attendees for the photo shoot.

thank you.

Edited by Valencia

Oh I see myself in there.. heavy rain that day too.. anyways..

-----------------------------

Hi All,

It have been a while since our last photoshoot at marina south. A couple of us feel that it will be great to organise another photo shoot session for 2008.

We are planning to have it in the June holiday. However, our main concern will be the Venue.

Can someone confirm whether will we still be able to conduct the shoot at marina south?

Else, need you to put on your thinking cap and help to brain storm for location.

Ideally, the venue should host at least 40-50 cars minimum and have a elevated area for the camera-men.

I know Jurong Town Hall might be an ideal place, but we have had some bad experience there years back..

Closing Date for suggestion will be 31 May 2008, 12 pm.

b) with elevated view.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Suggested Location:

1. Dempsey Road - might not be ideal.

2. Marina south Carpark A

3. turf city

4. Formula Drift location at Changi

5. Kallang Leisure Mall CP

6. Lorong Halus industrial car park

7) BBAFC - Bukit Batok Aeromodelling Flying Club, end of Bukit Batok Road near to PIE entrance.

8) RMS - Tuas, opp Raffles Marina(flying only starts on Sat afternoon)

9) Potong Pasir Flying club - Tuas, near to Super factory. Next to the sea, nice view of the 2nd link.

10) BlK 25 Kallang Ave.

11) Kallang Sector opp Siemen.

Volunteer Cameraman

1. Nikolaiski

2. Vanq

List of attendee

1. Gadgeter

2. Linus

3. Maddriver. Sponsoring some lucky draws

4. Nhrisuzu

5. Rncw

6. Sturtles

7. Mrmazda3

8. vtim

9. vanq

10. Nikolaiski

11. Beei

12. Darklord

13. Xtraun

14. Josephteo (tentative)

15. Mazda323

16. Valencia and Bor In Love

17. Marusho

p/s: to all MCFers, please feel free to add on to the list, be it for locations, volunteers for camera-men and attendees for the photo shoot.

thank you.

Posted Image

i remember the 2005 one there was some elevated building at marina south shoot.

wow ... so many yan dao ppl there [laugh]

Edited by Poortraveller

Esp the one in green tee with blue sleeves...so handsome [kiss]

Guess wat, i already know Normal_Aspirated before mcf...we were contractors for same customer. His previous mazda323 sibei tiong [thumbsup] i tot which young punk [lipsrsealed]

You cant stop him from sponsoring two times lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

allo brudder, you are already at list no. (3) liao leh... smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif

Sponsor twice still same amt of samples lei [lipsrsealed] Likedat also counted meh.. [sly]

Of all these yandao people in the photo, I could only recognize Gadgeter.

The handsome guy was asking the photographer, "What you want?!" [:p][laugh]

Looks cool man! [cool][thumbsup]

Edited by Albeniz

which one is u? didnt kw u inside also

No, I wasn't in the picture.

When this photo was taken (a few years back, I believe), I was probably unaware about the existence of MCF yet.

Edited by Albeniz

If cars can line up with the word M C F [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]
great idea there. [nod][nod][nod]

if we can find a car park of substantial size to form the wordings, it would definitely be a great view.

very nice! but sibei siong...need a very zhai chiu coordinator to move the cars around [sweatdrop]

but hor how do we take these pics from high? a ladder?

turf city the behind carpark is elevated mah... shoot finish can shop at giant or eat at the seafood resturant.... but to do the word MCF abit hard... narrow....

thanks for feedback. now we are waiting for moderators to get back what's the decision on the megashoot location.

Hi all participant..I have come out with some lucky dip for the shootout..Although they are not alot but I think we should have some fun..

Total 5 lucky draw price

Prize 1 - Duragloss Leather condtioner + Leather Shampoo worth $40

Prize 2 - Duragoss Car Shampoo + Wash Mitten worth $ 30

Prize 3 - Duragloss Vinyl Protectant + Applicators worth $21

Prize 4 - Duragloss Aquawax worth $20

Prize 5 - Duragloss T- Shirt worth $12.90