Trusty 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 i was just thinking if.... 1 day while u are driving, when coming to a stop or entering/exiting carparks.. kids came crashing into u with their bikes/toys/wadeva causing damages onto ur car. might be a dent, or may be just a minor scratch,will u claim or do u just bear the damages urself? but if u claim how are u going to do that without audlts around the kids? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 tell the kid to call his papa, mama, ah kong ah ma whoever that is available at home and talk! if not really bo pian LL go workshop do lor. a bicycle crashing into you couldnt be that jialat i guess.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 just tell them to call their family mamber to pay you maybe $50-$100 or higher if the dent is bigger... you cannot claim at all... ask them to pay then you go fix up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 with cars going for as light a material as possible, bicycles can cause dents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 Send lawyer letter...pay the 'legal snakes' $1000 and claim $300 for damages.. Oh...almost forgot this too...you might want to try your luck to include....mental and emotional stress too...and make a $10000 claim instead! ================================================================================ ===== What the fark!...even a slap can cost someone $60k you know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 try it u will know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 I dun think anyone will give a damn about your precious car. Normal ppl will see whether the child got hurt. They won't give a 2nd look on your car. Your car can be fixed. A child's life or future can be permanently damaged should something happen. Believe me ppl will point finger at u and u will be held responsible even if it's not your fault. U dunn how our law works meh? U better pray hard this day will never come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 lost of use $150 a day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 with cars going for as light a material as possible, bicycles can cause dents =========================== roger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Napshot69 Neutral Newbie May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 that's y i think the need to install car camera, at least got something to defend for yourself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 it will be lucky if u can claim and not be counter-claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 actually i tried many time liao loh got teksi, got pillar, got concrete wall, got steel bar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 I dun think anyone will give a damn about your precious car. Normal ppl will see whether the child got hurt. They won't give a 2nd look on your car. Your car can be fixed. A child's life or future can be permanently damaged should something happen. Believe me ppl will point finger at u and u will be held responsible even if it's not your fault. U dunn how our law works meh? U better pray hard this day will never come. had better not come.. would be in a fix if this were to happen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 counter claim! its the worse outcome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 pillar? wall? bar? u mean u hammer the kid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 with cars going for as light a material as possible, bicycles can cause dents my friend smashed the entire windscreen and part of the roof of a korean car when the fcker driver didn't check the main road before turning out. ok la.. tt one is whole body and not just the bike. by God's grace, my friend was TOTALLY unhurt save for a very small nick on his back. the car was towed to workshop but seriously, in the case of errant cyclists (and there are many), quite sian cos they can just run off and nothing can be done about that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 is it on 24/7? will it be pointing at the right angle? hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 cylists.. ho ho ho.. i have nothing but to agree on it. there are just too many, not on the pathment but on the road! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...