Bet They will Retract

Gendut

I just went in JB to get some intel [sly]

This is what I found:

Took some time to talk to thepeopl in the petrol Kiosk. I tried to finish off and redeem the points on my card, anticipating the coming ban. [:p][:p]

The girls behind the counter was laughing at me for believing that stupid Malaysian Consumers Affairs Minister Sa-Mad.

Thier take was that if pigs could fly, the ban will kick in. Most critical info.....most of the stations in JB is owned by some of the most powerful people in Johor.

Either that Sa-Mad guy doesn't know which side his bread is buttered or he has a #@*^& wish [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Gendut

petrol kisok people, u also believe..

why dun u go to coffee shop and talk cxxk... those uncles and aunties say they want to run for MP.. [laugh]

lame siah [shakehead]

the best is they can kill 1 and silence 100...

slapped one offender real hard..

RM$100,000

petrol kisok RM$250,000 followed by employee 3 yrs jail..

see from then onwards who dares.. [laugh]

maybe... but when they are looking at RM14b (and counting if crude oil price keep rising)... i dont think the sultan of johor would want to bankrupt the federal government.

KT is actually 42km away from custom, thus still falls within the ban radius...

have to move up further north..

Wait and see lor... They will definately retract this ruling but what's the price for foreign-registered cars is the main question...

the best is they can kill 1 and silence 100...

slapped one offender real hard..

RM$100,000

petrol kisok RM$250,000 followed by employee 3 yrs jail..

see from then onwards who dares.. [laugh]

Southern part of the Thai ppl also affect by this new law. [sweatdrop]

Maybe they are also discussing the counter measures. [laugh][laugh]

They did not consider the consqences of this ban. The border area retail will be badly hit. I bet slowly they will retract this decision. Realli taboleh.

I tink the more enterprising petrol station owners will sell their petrol in 20L jerry cans and Singaporeans can top it up at the carpark b4 driving back to SG. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Boleh Lah!!! [thumbsup]

petrol kisok people, u also believe..

why dun u go to coffee shop and talk cxxk... those uncles and aunties say they want to run for MP.. [laugh]

lame siah [shakehead]

That is your lame Singaporean mentality, that whatever the newspaper publishes you go and believe. [laugh][laugh][laugh] Typical kisuism.

In other more developed democracies, the ground sentiment dictates the govt action, or maybe you're too coccooned in sterile environment to notice [laugh][laugh]

And unlike you, I do my own intel.....like what the 2nd posting indicated. Maybe the Malaysian minister want to slap the Johor sultan? [laugh][laugh] I've got more info but I'm not telling now. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

So who the lame one? [blush][blush]

is

why not? [sly]

u think the press serves who? the people? [laugh]

anyway, imho this scheme is more c0ck up than their previous ideas. i think this is a lose-lose situation.

possible win-win situations will be if they wanna sell at unsubsidised rate to foreignors, want to impose levy, all makes more sense than to BAN the sale of petrol. like that if running AROUND jb until low tank, must drive back to SG or drive further to top up [hur]

maybe ban jerrycan at thai border [idea]

i tell u ah.. with jerrycans, the thais wun be affected even if they ban 100km radius. not to mention 50km.

100km radius say 250km round trip. that will be 25 liters. bring one extra jerrycan lor [:p]