NTUC Fairprice Supermarket opened 24HRS above Buangkok MRT Station

Tyreboy

You know la, NTUC all kinds of business and market segment they also want to capture..they may want to sell cheaper and gain market share at the expense of 7-11. you know la, prices of stuff at convenience stores such as 7-11 is always higher..

Like that Mustafa sure win hands down... Who would go to Buangkok in the middle of the night to get groceries? I would go to Mustafa in the middle of the night to perhaps beat the crowd...

Mustafa is very very crowded even in the middle of midnight.. [sweatdrop]

Got meh?? unimpressed.gif

Which one? Where?

got ah.. Prime Supermart.. though not comparable to NTUC.. but at least also got 24hr and basic necessities lah.. tongue.gif

already opened liao since 22 May 2008. residents around the area are flocking to the supermarket to buy groceries.

1st 24hr NTUC Fairprice Supermarket opened at Buangkok, above Buangkok MRT Station

24hr Kopitiam will be open on 1st June as well.

The title might as well be...." 1st 24 hrs supermarket opened at Kalahari Desert, 24 hrs Kopitiam will open on 1st June followed by an oil well too!" [sly][laugh][laugh]

But MRT dun run 24hrs rite, so whats the point?

This point is irrelevant. What kind of logic is that?? [confused]

Human traffic and convenience mah...

If MRT closes, where to get the crowd from?

Edited by Merkava

Crowds?...what crowds?...The MRT station was never meant to be open in the first place...or are you misled by all the confusion thereafter it? [sly][laugh][laugh]

Sorry arh, what confusion u talking? [:/]

The fact that is already opened leh, u still want to discuss about whether to open or close in the 1st place???? [crazy]

Human traffic and convenience mah...

If MRT closes, where to get the crowd from?

Still no logic... how many people in this country takes MRT to supermarkets? probably only a small number.

There are so many supermarkets on this island, who would be so silly as to take MRT all the way to BK NTUC, buy 10 bags of stuff then take MRT back??? [hur]

Most people would either walk to nearby supermarkets or drive/take cab to far away ones.

yes..I been there couple of times at 1am plus before and its very crowded..I ask some frens who went there fairly frequently and they told me what I experienced was very normal..they say even 2-3am there would still be quite a fair bit of crowd shopping.. [sweatdrop]