NTUC Fairprice Supermarket opened 24HRS above Buangkok MRT Station

Tyreboy

confirm??

will the things over at that 24 hr NTUC be more expensive due to

higher overhead costs??? [:|]

It is confirmed.

Not sure if the stuffs will be more expensive which i don't think so as they should control their price.

1st 24hr NTUC Fairprice Supermarket opened at Buangkok, above Buangkok MRT Station

24hr Kopitiam will be open on 1st June as well.

So anybody staying at those flats nearby or will be shifting there?

If I am not wrong, NTUC no longer sell what you want.

Been to the 24h NTUC Fairprice, price no different from other NTUC leh..

FairPrice probably test water.

If response is [thumbsup], probably more 24h would spawn... [nod]

Few weeks back, someone report to the chinese papers (Sin Min),

how come diff NTUC got diff price for the same product.

One of the spokeperson from NTUC replied that,

due to the location of the NTUC, prices will be different.

Personally, my mum n i have came across such items..

the one over at J8 is slightly higher than the one my mum frequent.

Althought its only few cents different (as what i told my mum),

and like what other mums will replied

'Few cents also Money, few + few + few cents will add up to quite alot'

[laugh] then from then on, i nvr bring her to J8 for groceries shopping.. [laugh]

Soooo.. maybe shall bring my mum to the 24hr NTUC and let her do her

'marketing' [sly] Then she will sure feedback me... [laugh]

*My mum is a NTUC supporter*

actually, is not consider safe when the entire Seng Kang Central is under construction and renovating, plus, is still dark at most of the building.

my unit is under renovation now, and i went to the NTUC to see see look look, well, is good to have one NTUC, and is so damn good to have a 24hr mart at BK.

You see ha, there is no 7-11 at this point of time, if i want to buy 套套, then how ha?

so the 24hr ntuc is good, keke.

you can go petrol station settle also.. tongue.gif

am curious about this new NTUC.. maybe I should pop by and see what is offered..

wont lar.. someone actually say singapore very safe..... even midnite walk around alone also no problem.. u dare to challenge his claim??...

i seriously do not understand the "economic" sense of having a 24hrs NTUC... umm.. maybe i should drop by and see what is the scale like... maybe it's just slightly bigger than cheer kind of "NTUC" .... will sure go there when have time... i stay punggol..very near... tongue.gif

btw, dont tell me NTUC want a piece of Mustafa's pie.... laugh.gif

punggol also have 24 hr supermart mah..

Like that Mustafa sure win hands down... Who would go to Buangkok in the middle of the night to get groceries? I would go to Mustafa in the middle of the night to perhaps beat the crowd...

some pple might have craving for tidbits in the middle of the night and so go to supermarket to buy lo... [laugh]

Can jus go 7-11 or cheers ma. There is Shell and esso nearby liao..

so why mustafa open 24 hr?...you tink they no business?

U think they don't want to close? i think it's because they have no choice but to operate 24hrs. They are too big, too messy... lots of places for burglars to hide.

Once they close, siao liao...that's it...all the burglars in hiding would come out, steal things, then hide back, next morning walk out like a customer. [sly]

Few weeks back, someone report to the chinese papers (Sin Min),

how come diff NTUC got diff price for the same product.

One of the spokeperson from NTUC replied that,

due to the location of the NTUC, prices will be different.

Personally, my mum n i have came across such items..

the one over at J8 is slightly higher than the one my mum frequent.

Althought its only few cents different (as what i told my mum),

and like what other mums will replied

'Few cents also Money, few + few + few cents will add up to quite alot'

[laugh] then from then on, i nvr bring her to J8 for groceries shopping.. [laugh]

Soooo.. maybe shall bring my mum to the 24hr NTUC and let her do her

'marketing' [sly] Then she will sure feedback me... [laugh]

*My mum is a NTUC supporter*

[nod]

Someone told me the same product from NTUC at T3 and NTUC at T1 also priced differently. T3 more ex cos the rental is higher [sweatdrop]