Dannyk Neutral Newbie May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 Hi, can any1 advise how to proceed with bank loan re-finacing and does it still worthwhile to do it nowadays? Please advise. Thanks in advance. Dannyk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 u hv to check ur outstanding amt.. + months and if u hv rules of 78. if the past interest rate is high. it may b possible to shave some amt off but dun join when some1 shout jump. check wat r the terms in the new loan as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 Hi, from my understanding, there is no more re-financing plans liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lendevear 1st Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 Cars refinancing not worthwhile, but home refinancing definitely worthwhile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 not only worth, its a must! of cos lah, thats provided u r getting loan from private bank, if under HDB, better stay with them... less risky. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...