Ordix 2nd Gear May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=34736 na bei i called singtel today n realised i kena the above sai! CSO asked my to call them again tomoro with the agent ID and salesman code but i came back home n found i threw away the contract liao........... any bros here kena??! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=34736 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 weird, why must U provide them the information... .. u mean singtel has no record of WHO pass them your application or contract to process??.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 Lucky I more addicted to DVDs than TVs. DVD rental more reliable. Trust these guys to make our society such a defensive one. Like trust is already flushed down the drain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 I almost wanna sign up But my modem is in my study room so I need to buy another gadget so I can control the mio TV at my living room so in the end I din sign up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear May 27, 2008 Author Share May 27, 2008 precisely! they shu hav the record!!! i gonna call later n screw them. mio sucks! the movies damn old n boring!! dun subscribe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 infact, u learn the hard way but anyway, that is just a small amount for the lesson... not costly one.... for me, when i sign up for bb recently, they said my area not mio ready and wont have the so call "freebies" and i told them, better still.....i was about to say i DONT want the free mio tv stuff.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 bro...DVD no nid rent mah...our boleh land selling only RM5 per piece... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh15 Clutched May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 actually it was stated very clearly the moment singtel launched this MioTV crap. they advertise on tv as "free" but if u go read the singtel website u will know wad is free is not free at all. and they show crap shows. basically it is the salesman fault but i'm sorry to say abit of fault on ur side also bro. sorry if i offend you by saying this. well we all know the saying, "nothing is free in this world". especially in our future "more" beautiful and lively singapore(quoted by an old man) where everything will increase in price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear May 27, 2008 Author Share May 27, 2008 yeah partly my fault never check the contract oso... tat time the sales said its a trial n our block certain unit selected. so we can try out mio for 3mths if dun like can terminate after 3mths WTF man today too busy to call singtel, tomoro i will call them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 RM4 niaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 buy a hubstation better. got free internet too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 Oii, I don't support piracy. Actually even when they keep coming up with confirmed DVD quality disk, there are still some which ain't DVD-quality. Some only VHS, lousy sub and stuff. And really would feel guilty sometimes. So I stick to licensed DVDs. The disk are delevoped to my house and I post it back from any post box on their cost. Can get around S$2.6 to S$5 per disk. And got boobs one, not very censored. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 bro, did you opt for the wireless gadget? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 The person who pose at the stomp will need to ask himself whether he has asked the right question. I signed uup the mio TV under the same condition. I knew there is a six mth contract - for the new modem. I pay nothing as I dun sign up any prepaid channel. Jus pay as u watch. Some movies are old, but the video on demand is quite ok. Do opt for the wireless homeplug. $50 only as compared to $120 u get from the freee market. Lastly, I will return the set top after the 6 mths contract as the shows are not up to mark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 27, 2008 Share May 27, 2008 yah there are some places that sells at RM4/pc...But i always go during the wee hrs...i.e. 12am onwards, so am left with no choice but only 1 shop...RM5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 My aunt recently kena from Singtel. The singtel contractor come to her place n install MioTv box. After installing, she request them to show her how to operate the setupbox, They just told her, "we dun know" then disappear liao. MioTv is totally crap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=34736 na bei i called singtel today n realised i kena the above sai! CSO asked my to call them again tomoro with the agent ID and salesman code but i came back home n found i threw away the contract liao........... any bros here kena??! Last week, a salesman knocked my door and informed me a GOOD NEWS. They are coming to install MIO TV to my block free. I told them I am not interested as I know that the free is only 6 months and only watch local channel. I also need to return the hardware to them after the free trial. So I rejected their offer. BTW, I stay in Tampines. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...