MUM sue "cheng hu" school

Kezg1

thanks for your help.. the school did warn the boy not to run but he persisted and then he fell. from this, you can deduced that the boy is most likely hyperactive, and runs around without due care.....

like this how can someone simply push the fault to the school...

i agree with what boyboy has written.. just like when the floor is wet after washing, there are signs put up, caution wet floor.. you boh chap.. then simply run across it, slipped and fell....

who is responsible?

yupz... thanks.. just that at times i tend to be very "blunt" or "harsh" in bringing out my points across...

mmz.. if say someone goes to coffeeshop's toilet for a pee.. the floor is wet, obviously u will exercise caution.. but if u run and fell, then whose fault is it?

okie maybe the coffee shop did not warn you.. but yup, the school teacher did warn the boy... [shakehead]

dun say i "help". otherwise pple may think we [flowerface] , [sunny] , or [grouphug][laugh][laugh]

basically, i feel that some pple like to shoot blindly. but i also guilty of tt sometimes LOL [rifle]

coffe shop will not bother to put up any sign or warn u.. but even if one fall n break the bones, i think sue the kopitiam also no use.

unless the one who fall is elite [idea]. maybe got chance...

imagine if this parent wins the case. not saying tt she shd not receive help.. but if she sues and wins.. u know how MANY injuries are there at schools all over SG? during my school days got quite a few loh.. [shakehead]

many of them, can actually go and sue, using the same logic that this mother used to sue the school in this case.

next time on the burger wrapper, please dun gorge on your food...

eat slowly.. there were cases where people choke on fish balls.. but then, one should exercise caution right? everyone? [sweatdrop]

another scenario, if one is eating a fish with lots of small bones... then happen kenna one of the bones...

is one going to sue the fish for being born with so many fish bones? [hur] no logic right? [lipsrsealed]

i admit the way i initially phrased it was too blunt... my bad [:/]

but simply the school cannot be simply responsible for everything... right?

next time if a student dun grow tall and big, sue the school coz the canteen not selling nourishing food? [lipsrsealed][shakehead]

well, i did mention that the school could have done more.. bringing it to the courts won't work in your country.. coz u know all the reasons..

let me put the picture in perspective.. if say someone is walking on the pavement.. suddenly he slipped and fell badly... is he going to sue the pavement? or rather the construction firm who constructed the pavement? gossip.gif where all along everyone walks on the pavement perfectly..

me skewed view point? if that is the case, i won't have donated last night while watching ur channel 8..

say only lah.. u really believe. last time that feller who jump track with only $5 in his pocket.. didn't they say until beri nice, every1 can help if he is willing to approach. in the end, kena self pwned.. he did approach and kena turned down every1.

when u r down and poor, every1 will despise u.. even $$$ will also despise u.

how bad were his injuries?

i remember in school, teachers owaz stop us if we ran along coridoors

in spacious areas like field dun say la

[lipsrsealed]

Edited by Strawberrypink

FAILED LAWSUIT AGAINST SON'S SCHOOL MAY LEAVE MUM BANKRUPT

Read from the paper what this mother did was very very naive......She might be thinking that she live in USA or Downunder.....or she is pushing her luck too far. Why nobody advise her or tell her in sinkie land no one ever Win in a case aginst....our gahm**lipsrsealed.gif...I really empathised with her.sweatdrop.gif

Must see who kid it is ... if the kid is some big shot's kid ... the end result may be different liao. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

this guy "choke on burger" cos eat too fast, how? [:p]

to use the burger analogy [;)]

If he eat too fast and choke, that's obviously his own problem.

I think the onus here is not whether he run fast, run slow (despite being told not to run) or if it ever happen to others as well. The onus should be on whether there is an act of negligence from the school that causes the boy to fall and break his legs. It is known that there will always be students running in schools (regardless whether you tell them to run or not) and hence the design of the compound must be sound enough to cater for that. Same with playground. Small kids may fall in a playground no matter what you do, and hence the design should not have sharp edges and the ground should be preferably soft.

So the question is, did the school ensure the compound is safe for running? That all drain covers are checked and in-place? That any high ground is well barricaded? That all stairs handle edges are rounded and not sharp? If all safety precaution are in place, then any fall by the student is obviously his fault.

Poor lady [sweatdrop]

Take on the behemoth and of course lost. [lipsrsealed]

What she should have done is to prove that the issue of slippery floors was previously brought up but dismissed and also prove that the child did not run but instead walked and slipped. [gossip]

seems like we have touched on issues which are not pleasing to forumers' eyes... [lipsrsealed]

yeah... u can get sued for make pain my eyes. haha.. :)

okok.. that was just a joke.

what is on the paper cannot be the whole story. agree? but based on the paper, we know these things happened. the paper didn't mention whaht kind of asistance did the school provides? the paper didn't mention how what kind of followup did the school provide? the paper didn't mention who give them the idea to sue the school? :)

from the article (which may not be 100% accurate, or if it's accurate, the person providing the info may not be telling 1005 truth.. blah blah)

the floor was slippery, he chose to run, teacher tell him dun run, he still run.

other factor whether the floor was made of glass or special high impact material no one knows.

but it's quite duh that in SG, individual vs. the establishment, must have rock solid case. disobedient kid suffering consequences of his OWN disobedience isn't really rock solid IMHO.

in fact, to me it's quite clear cut that the mum should not WIN the case. though she should get ASSISTANCE. got diff to me leh..

Understand where you coming from. But you also noticed not much details were released about his fall and I tend not to read too much into stories from media especially when it is a case against an authority.

Hence, I don't wish to conclude who is right or wrong, but to say the parents have zero case is not exactly true. Need the full details on the fall in order to conclude. Unfortunately i don't think we will ever have the full details.

u may be right about the "peasant" vs authority thing [:/]

oh well.. maybe pple will donate to her. i guess there are still kind souls out there