"Narrow" MSCP & Shopping Mall Carparks

Dragos

Kena my new ride at Golden Mile Complex carpark....now hospitalised for spraypainting and dent repair...

Just wanted to share on some of the more "dangerous" carparks....

1. Golden Mile Complex

2. Blk 303 MSCP (beside CCK Lot 1)

3. Blk 678 CCK Cres

Anyone got any more to add?? [shakehead]

1. Golden Mile Complex

3. Blk 678 CCK Cres

4. Shaw Isetan

there is one MSCP near Hougang Mall and Hougang Plaza. has a coffee shop next to it.

another 2 MSCP opp. Jurong Point.

another MSCP besides Jurong Entertainment Center.

Miramar Hotel also narrow.

sorry, the one besides cck lot 1 is it the pawnshop or the hdb centre u r referring to?

cos if u refer to pawnshop, i think yr ride must be v pui n long to kanna.

if u refer to hdb centre, yah i agree u must go up slowly.

Edited by Qpik

Compiled some from other threads.

1. Golden Mile Complex

3. Blk 678 CCK Cres

4. Shaw Isetan

5. MSCP near Hougang Mall & Hougang Plaza (with coffee shop next to it)

6. MSCP opposite Jurong Point (Blk 692A)

7. MSCP besides Jurong Entertainment Ctr

8. Miramar Hotel

9. Novena Square 2 (steep n slicky flooring especially when wet)

10. Central (steep, many levels)

11. OUB Centre (narrow, steep turn)

12. Burlington Square (narrow n sharp turn when turning)

13. Wheelock Place (Steep Slope)

14. Wisma Carpark (narrow turns)

15. Clifford Ctr Ramp

16. Intercontinental hotel (the car park exit is a steep / ... can bang undercarriage)

17. Raffles hospital - lefthand drive carpark

18. Bugis Junction exit to Middle Road

19. Chijmes entrance to basement carpark

20. TTSH Carpark (narrow)

my only advice to u is : avoid the one at hdb centre besides lot 1, shaw centre, dbs land tower, golden mile since u find pawnshop one challenging....

Edited by Qpik

its all about skills brother...

my brother in law who draws a jaugua (dun know how to spell) the long long type, can in out of the uob centre easily... my balls [jawdrop] coz turns are quite tight..

but he damn zai! [laugh]

hahahaha....ok bro...but i can handle the one at CCK centre....but I really kena at Golden Mile Exit.....my car door scratched and dented...sigh....now carless till wed.

aiyah...u careless lah...so now u car-less lor...

it happened to everyone at 1 time or another...

ya lor....i also kicking myself now....hai~~~

will be more "carful" next time......worst thing is car only 13 days old...haha..

now burn wallet...sigh...

[sweatdrop]

Was down at Jurong Entertainment Centre this morning, a van with a P-plate was in front of me going in the basement carpark. Saw the bugger turn too early and I think he barely scrapped through (that's what I perceived) until I passed by him. [sweatdrop] The whole side of the lorry was completely scarred by deep scratches. [shakehead]

I looked at the young driver of the van and I guessed immediately he was a FT from China.

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

LOL~~ well.. going slow is the best way to avoid it.. I been to 678 de carpark there before... really narrow. so need to be slow.. next time remember... SLOW!!! and know the turning point. like i drive the new Toyota Hiace, reach my sholder liao, will immediately 1 full right turn on my steering wheel. go up between the ramp also got gap. so won't kanna. the van at first i drive i scare. now used to it liao. also can go up down MCSP fast..

the turning is like 90 degrees, left side got wall, right side got wall...

considering the jaguar damn long u know... its not those cheap entry jaguar which is short short....

[laugh][lipsrsealed]

2002%20Jaguar%20XJ%20Super%20V8.jpg

something like this but slightly longer, the XJ series... [laugh][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Kenneth_1981

4) The MSCP next to the Beach Road Army market.

The slope in/out of the MSCP is VERY steep; cars with low front lips will suffer badly, so have to move@ slow speed.