Onboard another SQ Flight

KapitanE

Flew again out of SG to EU for work again.

Boarded SQ378 on the 22nd May schedule departure was 2345 hours... but there were some technical problems with the plane, so departure delayed. Then signal given all ok, and push back commenced,... while taxi-ing away, Captain made an announcement that the plane have to be turned back to gate. Ok no probs, but then another announcement came, for safety reasons, all passengers got to disembark and they will change plane. Damned, new departure will be 0400 hours, a delay of 4 hours. What to do, shi ts happens....

Here are some pictures from the flight;

DSC00450.jpg

DSC00454.jpg

DSC00451.jpg

DSC00452.jpg

In my previous posting, some asked to see pictures of the seat turned into a bed... here goes...

DSC00467.jpg

DSC00468.jpg

DSC00469.jpg

DSC00497.jpg

For couples flying together, you will have the couple seats...

DSC00483.jpg

Then there are those that wanted some SQ gals... here they are...

DSC00464-1.jpg

Posted Image

Of course nice wing pictures...

Posted Image

Watch out for more soon, when I have time....

Edited by Gadgeter

we need more pictures of GERS GERS GERS !!!

due to threadstarter hooligan tactics, i am forced to reply.

why always asking for gers gers gers?

peasants like me like to see more of biziness class and if possible, 1st class interior. [:p]

V nice sharing ! haha when your taking photos of the sia girls you paiseh anot? cause if me quite paiseh unless i ask them to pose like one of the pics you took

Guyver, this is business class...... yes, it is a Airbus 777ER. The biz and economy seats are of the same configuration to the A380, which I will be on this Sunday 1st June...

[reply]

Boarded SQ378 on the 22nd June schedule departure was 2345 hours... but there were some technical problems with the plane, so departure delayed. Then signal given all ok, and push back commenced,... while taxi-ing away, Captain made an announcement that the plane have to be turned back to gate. Ok no probs, but then another announcement came, for safety reasons, all passengers got to disembark and they will change plane. Damned, new departure will be 0400 hours, a delay of 4 hours. What to do, shi ts happens....

last year's photo or posted wrong date?

Yah lor... hahhaaa.....

Here's more picture, flew out of Italy today, with Air Dolomiti, airport which I took of from was Pisa.... yes, where the famous leaning tower is.... and no, this time I did not visit, since I have been there before... but while up in the air could see the Tower...

facade of airport...

DSC00593.jpg

DSC00594.jpg

DSC00595.jpg

I do not know what is the big bird for.....

Interior of airport, nothing much, not even a lounge to sit down and wait for plane...small small airport...

DSC00596.jpg

The plane that I will board...

DSC00600.jpg

No leg room...

DSC00601.jpg

Its a prop plane...

DSC00602.jpg

Here are the aerial pictures...can you see the leaning tower???

DSC00604.jpg

DSC00605.jpg

DSC00606.jpg

Posted Image

ciao.....