Pedra Branca: Judgment Day 23 May 08

Altivo

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

That's one very valuable Hai Sim which we are going to sacrifice you know smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif

We give only the best.

The island is more important to Singapore than most people know..And our government is trying to downplay it in case got island wide panick/migration.

The island has a lighthouse that is managed by Singapore since british pass it to us. It's "strategically located" cos it controls the ships coming down from china/east to enter either the right route or left route... The island could steer ships away from our habour into JB's habour.

Malaysia had all this thought out, you think the change or causeway bridge and the accusation of tekong's pollution is all coincidence?

Strategically the island is more important to us than Malaysia. Malaysia still got many ports along the pennisular to support herself...losing it only means less $$. But we only got 1 Keppel port...if we loose it, ho say liao. The main aim for the malaysia's dispute (thanks to their ex-pm) is to make Singapore's economy suffer...it's only make a statement to Singapore Gov during the reign of M.

We cannot loose this island, loosing it may affect our livelihood and our economy.

[confused] u mean IF a ship is suppose to stop at keppel port but with that light, it can be diverted to MY port and the ship will just have to make do with MY port????....[confused]

The international courts must be blind if they dun award Singapore the win. Not tat Iam saying so becos of my nationality. Singapore have been owning it for more than a hundred years before MY lodge claim in 1979. Looking at the arguments put forth by both parties, I feel MY's grounds are quite weak.

haha... the older he gets, he more senile he becomes... Dr M = Dr Mad? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

aiyoh, give him some respect la...at least when he was the PM, the ruling party has never lose so severely. And he was a PM for a pretty long time.

I don't understand too. How can that piece of rock dictate where the ship should go to?

Infact, I see that piece of rock as a liability. If any ship crashes onto that rock, it becomes Singapore problem.

no respect for him leow.... pulling all kinds of childish stunts to undermine Pak Lah [shakehead]

If someone else alr know Iam staying in this house for many years and he felt that house belongs to him, then why dun he lodge a dispute against me earlier?

If Boleh land owns that rock, they can impose a naval blockade and stop ships from coming into SIN from the East.

Actually, all Boleh land has to do is just harass the ships. Once these ships finds it inconvenient to come to SIN, our economy will be affected.

What if we go and plant MCF banner there? Imagine Gadgeter having a nice cold beer there.

Edited by David