Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 (edited) It's not about the Rock...it is the territorial waters around the Rock Under United Nations Convention on Law of the Seas (UNCLOS), 2 nautical miles from the shoreline comes within a particular State's territorial waters... so losing that piece of Rock essentially means losing an essential part of Singapore's territorial grounds to MY and our fisherman can't go in there freely anymore. Bottomline is; State Sovereignty is in issue here...not just Pedra Branca alone Edited May 23, 2008 by Chickenfarm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 I drop my idea liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Bottomline is; State Sovereignty is in issue here...not just Pedra Branca Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 hmm...but ours still not as bad leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 (edited) Ours still in Office No need to kpkb Talk ony the grounds will shake like Sze Chuan liao Edited May 23, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 (edited) Imagine one day ppl just cum in and say your balcony belonged to him It may just be a small little balcony but to you, it is and has always been part of your home...thus, you're almost sure to fight the trespasser off at all costs Su lang mai su bin...na si su bin tio si LC bin Edited May 23, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Sure 'Pia' with him inregardless of si mi consequences Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 you ka c, call him siao. Give him your sea cucumber to tak his mouth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 I'm afraid my Hai Sim will tear his mouth & break his dentures ... Very cruel to do this sort of thing to a Lau Nan especially one whom is Nao Boh Ho Say one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 (edited) The island is more important to Singapore than most people know..And our government is trying to downplay it in case got island wide panick/migration. The island has a lighthouse that is managed by Singapore since british pass it to us. It's "strategically located" cos it controls the ships coming down from china/east to enter either the right route or left route... The island could steer ships away from our habour into JB's habour. Malaysia had all this thought out, you think the change or causeway bridge and the accusation of tekong's pollution is all coincidence? Strategically the island is more important to us than Malaysia. Malaysia still got many ports along the pennisular to support herself...losing it only means less $$. But we only got 1 Keppel port...if we loose it, ho say liao. The main aim for the malaysia's dispute (thanks to their ex-pm) is to make Singapore's economy suffer...it's only make a statement to Singapore Gov during the reign of M. We cannot loose this island, loosing it may affect our livelihood and our economy. Edited May 23, 2008 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Eyh, your hai sim got no Halai stamp of approval hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 If the hai sim can do that and the region is peaceful, I think we do not mind sacrifising one hai sim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Changi Prison will be shifted there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 That's one very valuable Hai Sim which we are going to sacrifice you know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 (edited) no lah.. its whitely road detention centre Edited May 23, 2008 by Espire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monxtre 1st Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 I hope Malaysia win ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...